• Saturday, Oct 24, 2020
  • Last Update : 11:54 pm
Woman found dead in launch cabin in...

Woman found dead in launch cabin in...

Nation

Thu, Oct 22 2020

Police detained three staff from the launch to question about the incident

2 teenagers drugged, raped in...

2 teenagers drugged, raped in...

Crime

Tue, Oct 13 2020

The culprit is currently on the run

Chandpur municipal polls: Teen killed...

Teen killed during Chandpur polls...

Nation

Sat, Oct 10 2020

Later, two mayo candidates boycotted election alleging gross irregularities and vote rigging by ruling...

Uncle arrested on charge of raping 10th-grader...

Uncle arrested on charge of raping 10th-grader...

Nation

Fri, Oct 9 2020

Kamrul raped the schoolgirl for 13 days in confinement, abducting her to a house in Raipur upazila of...

Man rapes daughter in Chandpur

Man rapes daughter in Chandpur

Nation

Tue, Sep 29 2020

Locals say Monir took drugs and had been sexually harassing girls for long

Bangladeshi expat worker goes missing...

Bangladeshi expat worker goes missing...

Bangladesh

Mon, Sep 21 2020

Only God knows how I am managing everything without my husband, says Honufa 

Meghna-Dhonagoda dyke collapses in...

Meghna-Dhonagoda dyke collapses in...

Nation

Sun, Sep 20 2020

On Friday night, cracks started developing on the 200-metres main embankment along the Meghna River at...

Ilish price in Chandpur remains high...

Ilish prices high despite supply...

Nation

Sun, Sep 13 2020

Every day, customers from neighboring districts including Comilla go to Chandpur market to buy the...

Prothom Alo editor, 3 others sued for...

Prothom Alo editor, 3 others sued for...

Court

Sun, Sep 6 2020

Taking cognizance of the complaint, the court asked the district’s additional superintendent of...

Sector Commander Abu Osman Chowdhury...

Sector Commander Osman no more

Obituary

Sat, Sep 5 2020

Three days after he tested negative for the virus, said his personal assistant Abul Bashar

2 motorcyclists killed in Chandpur road...

2 motorcyclists killed in Chandpur road...

Nation

Mon, Aug 31 2020

The motorbike went under a wheel of the covered van at Torki Kanda four-road intersection of Gajra market,...

2 alleged rapists arrested during arbitration...

2 alleged rapists arrested during arbitration...

Nation

Mon, Aug 24 2020

After the girl was gang-raped by the two on August 13 ,another groped her on her way home

Woman gives birth to 5 babies in...

Woman gives birth to 5 babies in...

Nation

Sun, Aug 16 2020

All of the newborns died within one and a half hour

President of Chandpur Press Club passes...

President of Chandpur Press Club passes...

Nation

Sat, Aug 8 2020

Ikram was a government employee before he became a journalist

30 shops gutted, 5 injured in Chandpur...

30 shops gutted, 5 injured in Chandpur...

Nation

Mon, Aug 3 2020

The injured were hospitalized and the traders’ association said they would bear the cost of their...

Three killed in Chandpur road

Three killed in Chandpur road

Nation

Wed, Jul 29 2020

The bodies were handed over to their families at their request

Ilish flooding Chandpur fish...

Ilish flooding Chandpur fish...

Nation

Mon, Jul 27 2020

Ilish prices in Chandpur fish markets are still high, despite the booming supply, complained a few...

Padma River erosion claims Tk2 crore...

Padma River erosion claims Tk2 crore...

Nation

Fri, Jul 24 2020

Erosion is occurring at the Lakshmirchar village in the union and houses of 300 families have already...

Tk2 crore cyclone shelter on the verge...

Tk2 crore cyclone shelter on the verge...

Nation

Sat, Jul 18 2020

Around 200 houses were shifted elsewhere and 500 houses are currently under threat as the erosion has...

Dhaka Tribune, its readers appreciate...

Dhaka Tribune shows appreciation to...

Nation

Mon, Jul 13 2020

With the fund collected from Dhaka Tribune's readers, Sajib was rewarded with Tk15,000 on

12-year-old rape survivor forced to...

12-year-old pregnant rape survivor forced...

Nation

Sun, Jul 12 2020

Family says they are receiving threats from the man who raped the girl