• Wednesday, May 27, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:08 am
UP chairman accused in murder case secures...

UP chairman accused in murder case secures...

Nation

Sat, May 16 2020

The teenager who was murdered worked as a househelp in the chairman's house in Netrokona's Mohongonj...

Netrokona farmers worried over late...

Netrokona farmers worried over late...

Business

Tue, Dec 3 2019

Cultivators in Madan, Mohanganj, Khaliajuri, and nearby upazilas said they could not make seed-beds due...

Bridge collapse stops vehicular traffic...

Bridge collapse stops vehicular traffic...

Nation

Tue, Nov 26 2019

People are risking their lives crossing the bridge on foot using the only bridge deck which is...

Man arrested in Netrokona with touchstone...

Man arrested in Netrokona with touchstone...

Nation

Sat, Nov 23 2019

The arrested who was produced in court on Saturday is identified as Md Alamgir

7 LGED bridges lie inaccessible on non...

7 LGED bridges lie inaccessible on non...

Nation

Sat, Sep 21 2019

People of all ages need the road for various purposes, and they face most difficulties when torrential...

Suspected kidnapper beaten to death...

Suspected kidnapper beaten to death...

Nation

Thu, Jul 18 2019

The unidentified man was carrying a decapitated head of an unidentified child with him

Netrokona headmaster held for attempt...

Netrokona headmaster held for attempt...

Nation

Wed, Jul 3 2019

The detained, Awin Uddin, headmaster of Hajjiganj High School allegedly attempted to rape an eighth and...

Differently-abled girl gang-raped in...

Differently-abled girl gang-raped in...

Crime

Tue, Jun 11 2019

Police have arrested three suspects

Yaba trader arrested with 740 pills...

Yaba trader arrested with 740 pills...

Nation

Fri, Apr 12 2019

‘He is a listed drug trader with a number of cases filed against him’

Man sentenced to death for wife’s murder...

Man sentenced to death for wife’s murder...

Court

Wed, Mar 13 2019

The convicted Faruk Mia remains a fugitive, while the court granted unconditional bail to his mother,...

Dying Dhalai and Mogra riverbeds become...

Dying Dhalai and Mogra riverbeds become...

Nation

Tue, Jan 22 2019

Illegal land occupiers are keen on using the freshly-formed river islands

2 killed in Netrokona road

2 killed in Netrokona road

Nation

Sun, Jan 6 2019

The accident occurred around 7am on Sunday

Netrokona 4: Female candidates actively...

Netrokona 4: Female candidates actively...

Election

Thu, Dec 20 2018

Constituents want to vote for someone who will stand for the neglected Haor population

Netrokona 1 constituency: Awami League...

Netrokona 1 constituency: Awami League...

Election

Mon, Oct 29 2018

Nomination aspirants of both major parties are busy with their respective campaigns

4 killed in Netrokona road

4 killed in Netrokona road

Nation

Sat, Sep 1 2018

A bus heading to Kendua collided with an autorickshaw coming from the opposite direction