• Friday, Nov 16, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:52 am
Man stabbed to death by his sister’s...

Man stabbed to death by his sister’s...

Dhaka

Sun, Nov 4 2018

Victim's family lives in the west Jurain’s Mazar Gate area

One killed as police, workers clash...

One killed as police, workers clash...

Dhaka

Fri, Oct 26 2018

Two others have been hospitalized with gunshot wounds

3 pedestrians killed in Jatrabari bus...

3 pedestrians killed in Jatrabari bus...

Dhaka

Mon, Oct 22 2018

Another was injured and is in critical condition

One held with a new type of yaba in...

One held with a new type of yaba in...

Nation

Sun, Oct 21 2018

Yaba pills worth Tk2.21cr were also seized from Cox's Bazar

11 held over receiving, distributing...

11 held over receiving, distributing...

Dhaka

Sun, Oct 7 2018

RAB 10 confirmed the matter during a press briefing at RAB’s media centrein Karwan Bazar

JMB member held in Dhaka

JMB member held in Dhaka

Dhaka

Sat, Sep 22 2018

Some jihadi literature were also seized from his possession

Dhaka gang culture: 8 held over...

Dhaka gang culture: 8 held over...

Crime

Sun, Sep 9 2018

According to police, one of the group members, Mehedi Hasan, was stabbed to death on August 31 in Nagaria...

Safe road movement: Families seek info...

Safe road movement: Families seek info...

Law & Rights

Sun, Sep 9 2018

As per the existing law, anyone detained by law enforcers has to be produced before a court within 24...

Police look into dark web for...

Police look into dark web for...

Nation

Thu, Sep 6 2018

Law enforcement agencies have repeatedly claimed success in their counter terrorism operations since...

Airport Road crash: Jabal-e-Noor owners,...

Airport Road crash: Jabal-e-Noor owners,...

Dhaka

Mon, Sep 3 2018

Two college students were killed after a bus ploughed through a group of students standing beside the...

RAB: Find traffic updates on Facebook...

RAB: Find traffic updates on Facebook...

Dhaka

Sat, Aug 18 2018

The updates will be available every four hours  

IGP: DB working to identify the attackers...

IGP: DB working to identify the journalist...

Crime

Mon, Aug 13 2018

IGP prioritizing cases against social media users accused of spreading rumours during the student protests...

Five people arrested over Airport Road...

Five people arrested over Airport Road...

Crime

Mon, Jul 30 2018

They have been arrested during drives in Dhaka and Barguna

Missing quota leader’s parents: Our...

'Tarek was being followed by...

Dhaka

Mon, Jul 16 2018

Tarek went missing on July 14

BGB hands BGP list of fugitive drug...

BGB hands BGP list of fugitive drug...

Bangladesh

Thu, Jul 12 2018

Both sides have agreed to curb drug smuggling, illegal arms trading, women and child trafficking, as...

Home minister: Drive will continue until...

'Drive to go on until drug trade is...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 25 2018

'At this moment, I cannot say how many (suspects) have died, but up to now at least 22,000 have been...

Pathao rider arrested for transporting...

Pathao rider arrested for transporting...

Crime

Sun, Jun 24 2018

As per clause number 7 of Pathao, if any rider carries any illegal product, the users of the app and...

35 suspected drug dealers held in...

35 suspected drug dealers held in...

Dhaka

Sun, Jun 10 2018

RAB recovered 152 piecesof Yaba tablets, one kg cannabis, 25 small packets of heroin, eight mobile phones...

Fire breaks out at LGED office

Fire breaks out at LGED office

Dhaka

Sat, Jun 9 2018

The cause of the fire could not be ascertained immediately

10 held with counterfeit money worth...

10 held with counterfeit money worth...

Dhaka

Fri, Jun 8 2018

Detective Branch of police arrested 10 members of this counterfeiting ring from different areas in Dhaka,...