• Thursday, Oct 29, 2020
  • Last Update : 12:45 am
DMCH nurse tortures domestic help, husband...

DMCH nurse tortures domestic help, husband...

Dhaka

Sat, Jan 18 2020

The domestic help, Mala received burn injuries from heated spoon as she was accused of stealing a...

2 killed in Dhaka road accidents

2 killed in Dhaka road accidents

Dhaka

Tue, Jan 14 2020

The accidents took place early Tuesday

Another child gang-raped in Dhaka

Another child gang-raped in Dhaka

Dhaka

Sat, Jan 11 2020

The victim, 11, was admitted to Dhaka Medical College and Hospital (DMCH) on Friday night

2 women burnt in 2 districts, admitted...

2 women burnt in 2 districts, admitted...

Nation

Sat, Jan 4 2020

Both women are in critical condition 

Motorcyclist killed in crash on Mayor...

Motorcyclist killed in crash on Mayor...

Dhaka

Sat, Dec 28 2019

Two other injured admitted to Dhaka Medical College Hospital

Death toll of Keraniganj factory fire...

Death toll of Keraniganj factory fire...

Dhaka

Sat, Dec 21 2019

Around 10 victims are still receiving treatment at the two hospitals

Keraniganj factory fire: Death toll...

Keraniganj factory fire: Death toll...

Dhaka

Thu, Dec 19 2019

The 45-year-old had suffered 45% burns

5 more Keraniganj fire victims die

5 more Keraniganj fire victims die

Dhaka

Sun, Dec 15 2019

Death toll rises to 19

Keraniganj factory fire: Death toll...

Keraniganj factory fire: Death toll...

Nation

Sat, Dec 14 2019

Around 17 burn victims are still receiving treatment at two hospitals

Newborn found dead in Dhaka

Newborn found dead in Dhaka

Dhaka

Tue, Dec 10 2019

Locals spotted the body of the newborn girl in Babulbagh area on Tuesday morning

3-year-old killed in Dhaka train...

3-year-old killed in Dhaka train...

Dhaka

Sun, Dec 1 2019

Hasan went to play at the Nakhalpara rail crossing when his mother was working inside the house

Police informant hacked to death in...

Police informant hacked to death in...

Dhaka

Tue, Nov 26 2019

The body was sent to Dhaka Medical College morgue for autopsy

8-year-old boy killed in Mirpur road...

8-year-old boy killed in Mirpur road...

Dhaka

Sun, Nov 17 2019

The incident took place at 10:15am on Sunday

Woman dies after being run over by bus...

Woman dies after being run over by bus...

Dhaka

Tue, Nov 12 2019

The body has been kept at the hospital mortuary for autopsy

2 fall to death in Dhaka

2 fall to death in Dhaka

Dhaka

Sun, Oct 27 2019

The incidents occurred on Sunday

Teenager hacked to death over alleged...

Teenager hacked to death over alleged...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 15 2019

Two others were also injured in the incident

2 die, one injured in Dhaka road...

2 die, one injured in Dhaka road...

Dhaka

Sun, Oct 13 2019

In Mohammadpur, a bicyclist was killed after a truck hit him in Beribandh area

Autopsy report: Abrar was beaten to...

Autopsy report: Abrar was beaten to...

Dhaka

Mon, Oct 7 2019

Abrar was allegedly beaten to death by Chhatra League leaders for his alleged involvement with Chhatra...

Newborn found dead in Dhaka

Newborn found dead in Dhaka

Dhaka

Sat, Sep 28 2019

Police awaits autopsy report to determine the cause of death

Newborn left abandoned at DMCH

Newborn left abandoned at DMCH

Dhaka

Sun, Sep 15 2019

The child will be handed over to Chotomoni Nibash if no one claims her

Newly-wed woman commits suicide

Newly-wed woman commits suicide

Dhaka

Wed, Sep 11 2019

The deceased, 25-year-old Sadia Islam Asha was pronounced dead by on-duty doctors at the emergency department...