• Friday, Feb 26, 2021
  • Last Update : 09:46 am
12-year-old child’s throat-slit body...

Child’s throat-slit body found in...

Dhaka

Thu, Feb 25 2021

Police suspect robbers killed the boy after looting the flat, where he lived with his aunt’s...

Young slum boy stabbed to death by ‘friends’...

Teen stabbed to death in Banani

Dhaka

Thu, Feb 25 2021

The 14-year-old was a third grader

Woman dies as brick falls from under-construction...

Woman dies as brick falls from under-construction...

Dhaka

Mon, Feb 8 2021

Runa was on her way to work when the brick fell on her head

Baby born with two heads dies

Baby born with two heads dies

Dhaka

Thu, Jan 7 2021

The baby was Caesarean delivery at Jahan Private Hospital in Sadar upazila on Tuesday

Teenage boy stabbed dead by rival gang...

Teenage boy killed by rival gang in...

Dhaka

Sat, Jan 2 2021

Two others have been injured

Burn patients double as winter...

Burn patients double as winter...

Bangladesh

Mon, Nov 30 2020

Fire spreads quickly in the dry weather of winter

Jatrabari‌ ‌woman‌ ‌attempts‌ ‌suicide‌...

Woman‌ ‌lights‌ ‌herself‌ ‌on‌ ‌fire‌...

Bangladesh

Fri, Nov 20 2020

She suffered burns on 90% of her body and is in a critical condition 

Child strangles to death while playing...

Child strangles to death while playing...

Dhaka

Wed, Nov 11 2020

The child was a fifth grade student of an English medium school

Woman killed in Dhaka road

Woman killed in Dhaka road

Bangladesh

Wed, Nov 11 2020

The woman and her daughter were crossing the road when the accident happened

Woman burned in acid attack by divorced...

Man throws acid on ex-wife in

Dhaka

Mon, Nov 9 2020

She suffered 16% burns on her face, back and hands

Back from dead: Doctors call survival...

Back from dead: 'Baby's survival a...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 20 2020

The baby was declared dead at first as she showed no signs of life but later was found to be alive just...

Motorcycle accident kills father, son...

Father, son die in Dhaka crash

Dhaka

Mon, Oct 19 2020

Family members said that they were returning after getting the motorcycle repaired from a garage when...

War crimes accused Yunus dies at...

War crimes accused Yunus dies at...

Nation

Sun, Sep 20 2020

The body has been kept at the hospital’s morgue for autopsy

5 workers injured in steel mill fire...

5 injured in Jatrabari steel mill...

Dhaka

Sun, Sep 20 2020

Three have been admitted to the hospital with serious burns

Narayanganj mosque fire death toll rises...

Mosque fire deaths climb to 27

Bangladesh

Mon, Sep 7 2020

At least 24 bodies have been handed over to their relatives without autopsy

Narayanganj mosque fire deaths rise...

Death toll in mosque fire climbs to...

Bangladesh

Sat, Sep 5 2020

More than 15 others are still undergoing treatment at Sheikh Hasina National Institute of Burn and Plastic...

1 killed in collision between bus and...

1 killed in collision between bus and...

Dhaka

Wed, Aug 19 2020

The driver was arrested in the incident and the bus was seized by the police

1 killed, 2 injured in Dhaka road...

1 killed, 2 injured in Dhaka road...

Nation

Sat, Jun 27 2020

All three of them were residents of Dholaipar, Dhaka 

Female DMCH employee dies of...

Female DMCH employee dies of...

Coronavirus

Thu, May 7 2020

The 36-year-old, who tested positive on Wednesday, died after suffering a brain stroke

3 burned to death in Pallabi fire

3 burned to death in Pallabi fire

Dhaka

Sat, Mar 28 2020

The incident took place early Saturday

Tire burst kills truck helper

Tire burst kills truck helper

Dhaka

Tue, Mar 24 2020

The incident occurred in Mugda on Tuesday