• Monday, Apr 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 06:33 pm
Angela Merkel says 'still time' to find...

Angela Merkel says 'still time' to find...

Europe

Wed, Feb 6 2019

Britain is poised to leave the EU at the end of March following a 2016 referendum

Merkel urges 'creativity', 'goodwill'...

Merkel urges 'creativity', 'goodwill'...

Europe

Mon, Feb 4 2019

The backstop is intended to ensure there is no return to a hard border with Ireland, but Brexit supporters...

Japan court upholds 'sterilization'...

Japan court upholds 'sterilization'...

East Asia

Mon, Jan 28 2019

The decision, issued Wednesday but published on Thursday, upholds a law that requires any individual...

Tokyo stocks plunge in Christmas...

Tokyo stocks plunge in Christmas...

Business

Tue, Dec 25 2018

In Asia, many markets were closed for Christmas, including in Australia, Hong Kong, and South Korea....

Suu Kyi promises 'transparency' over...

Suu Kyi promises 'transparency' over...

South Asia

Mon, Oct 8 2018

A brutal military campaign that started last year drove more than 700,000 Rohingya Muslims from Myanmar...

Japan claims China escalating military...

Japan claims China escalating military...

Asia Pacific

Mon, Sep 3 2018

Japanese businesses have also voiced desire for closer ties with China to boost trade

UN chief sounds nuclear warning to mark...

UN chief sounds nuclear warning to mark...

Asia Pacific

Thu, Aug 9 2018

Mayor of Nagasaki Tomihisa Taue also issued a passionate call for denuclearization

Japan marks 73rd anniversary of atomic...

Japan marks 73rd anniversary of atomic...

Asia Pacific

Mon, Aug 6 2018

The bombings claimed the lives of 140,000 people in Hiroshima and 74,000 people in Nagasaki

Japan reports suspected North Korea...

Japan reports suspected North Korea...

Asia Pacific

Tue, May 29 2018

Japan has reported a suspected sanctions violation by Pyongyang to the UN after spotting an