• Wednesday, Jun 26, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:29 pm
At least 18 dead as floods sweep...

At least 18 dead as floods sweep...

Middle East

Mon, Mar 25 2019

The latest floods have struck mostly west and southwest Iran and follow major flooding on March 19 in...

Iran, France to swap ambassadors after...

Iran, France to swap ambassadors after...

Europe

Wed, Mar 6 2019

The previous French ambassador left Iran at the end of his mandate in August while Tehran's envoy...

Iran president rejects Javad Zarif's...

Iran president rejects Javad Zarif's...

Middle East

Wed, Feb 27 2019

Zarif abruptly tendered his resignation on Instagram on Monday

Iran summons Polish diplomat to protest...

Iran summons Polish diplomat to protest...

Middle East

Mon, Jan 14 2019

The summit was announced Friday by US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo, who said dozens of countries would...

Iran: Afghan Taliban were in Tehran...

Iran: Afghan Taliban were in Tehran...

Middle East

Mon, Dec 31 2018

Iran has made a more concerted and open push for peace in neighbouring Afghanistan since US President...

Iran held talks with Afghan Taliban...

Iran held talks with Afghan Taliban...

Middle East

Wed, Dec 26 2018

The renewed diplomatic efforts come as Washington seeks a way out of the 17-year conflict

Iran gives most explicit rejection yet...

Iran gives most explicit rejection yet...

Middle East

Sat, Aug 11 2018

The tensions have fuelled a run on the Turkish lira, which dropped 16% to a record low on Friday

Trump warns world against business with...

Trump warns world against business with...

Middle East

Tue, Aug 7 2018

European governments are infuriated by Trump's strategy, which leaves their businesses in Iran faced...

Iran accuses Mujahedeen over Paris rally...

Iran accuses Mujahedeen over Paris rally...

Middle East

Thu, Jul 5 2018

Reviled by Tehran, the People's Mujahedeen was founded in 1965 and has been banned in Iran since...