• Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:10 pm
Govt launches initiative for 900 digital...

Govt launches initiative for 900 digital...

Technology

Sat, Feb 9 2019

Digital media is the most effective way to ensure urban facilities in rural areas

Bangladeshi innovators win GIS Impact...

Bangladeshi innovators win GIS Impact...

Technology

Tue, Feb 5 2019

The winners, Md Azizul Alam and Sunbeam Rahman, have bested other project nominations and addressed two...

Facebook sees higher profits, more...

Facebook sees higher profits, more...

Technology

Thu, Jan 31 2019

More than 90 million small businesses use Facebook, according to the social network

Bangabandhu-2 to be launched during...

Bangabandhu-2 to be launched during...

Technology

Fri, Jan 25 2019

Bangladesh entered the space club of 57 nations with the launch of Bangabandhu-1 on May 12

WhatsApp limits message forwarding to...

WhatsApp limits message forwarding to...

Technology

Tue, Jan 22 2019

WhatsApp’s latest move came after a six-month review of user feedback

Infographic: The smartwatch that never...

Infographic: The smartwatch that never...

Technology

Sun, Jan 13 2019

Matrix Industries has unveiled a new charge-free smartwatch that uses two methods to power itself –...

Mustafa Jabbar: Bangladesh will lead...

Mustafa Jabbar: Bangladesh will lead...

Technology

Sat, Jan 12 2019

‘I will do everything to make the learning of program coding compulsory in primary...

Infographic: Future iPhone could feature...

Infographic: Future iPhone could feature...

Technology

Thu, Jan 10 2019

Recent US patent filings by Apple show that the tech giant is considering a radical overhaul of the iPhone...

Digital Bangladesh: Govt launches 16...

Digital Bangladesh: Govt launches 16...

Technology

Mon, Dec 31 2018

a2i, which spearheaded these services and platforms, is a UNDP and USAID-supported program working under...

Govt shuts off mobile internet

Govt shuts off mobile internet

Election

Sun, Dec 30 2018

Earlier in the day, BTRC had blocked 3G and 4G services for the second time ahead of the polls

3G, 4G services blocked again

3G, 4G services blocked again

Election

Sat, Dec 29 2018

The suspension will be in effect until 12am Monday

Infographic: Virgin Galactic aims to...

Infographic: Virgin Galactic aims to...

Technology

Fri, Dec 14 2018

Virgin Galactic is to take its first trip to the edge of space, a major step toward the long-awaited...

Infographic: Cloud computing ushers...

Infographic: Cloud computing ushers...

Technology

Mon, Dec 10 2018

Dominance of video game consoles may become obsolete by streaming services as gamers are on the verge...

Infographic: Electric driverless truck...

Infographic: Electric driverless truck...

World

Thu, Dec 6 2018

Swedish autonomous vehicle start-up Einride and German logistics group DB Schenker is set to receive...

Facebook users mysteriously logged out...

Facebook users mysteriously logged...

Sci & Tech

Wed, Dec 5 2018

Facebook is yet to address the issues on social media

YouTube shifts to make new exclusive...

YouTube shifts to make new exclusive...

Technology

Wed, Nov 28 2018

YouTube’s paid option will still remove ads from originals as well as all other videos

Infographic: Ion plane flies with no...

Infographic: Ion plane flies with no...

Technology

Mon, Nov 26 2018

A team of scientists at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology have successfully flown the first aircraft...

BTRC reportedly blocks Skype

BTRC reportedly blocks Skype

Government Affairs

Mon, Nov 19 2018

Acting BTRC chairman Md Jahurul Haque, however, says they did not give any such instruction

BTRC: 42,000 SIMs used for VoIP seized...

BTRC: 42,000 SIMs used for VoIP seized...

Technology

Sun, Nov 11 2018

This will prevent the loss of Tk867 crore of revenue, annually, says BTRC’s acting chairman

Bangladesh takes full control of Bangabandhu-1...

Bangladesh takes full control of Bangabandhu-1...

Technology

Fri, Nov 9 2018

Thales Alenia Space hands over transmission, operation management

Airport solar project gains...

Airport solar project gains...

Technology

Fri, Oct 26 2018

A Bangladeshi team visited Indian airports in mid-September to observe how their solar power plants...