• Wednesday, Dec 08, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:43 pm
Parag Agrawal: New CEO sheds low profile...

Parag Agrawal: New CEO sheds low profile...

Business

Tue, Nov 30 2021

Unlike his predecessor, co-founder Jack Dorsey, Agrawal enjoyed until Monday a much more low-profile...

Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey to step...

Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey to step...

Business

Mon, Nov 29 2021

The company's board has been preparing for Dorsey's departure since last year

Realme GT Neo 2: One of a kind?

Realme GT Neo 2: One of a kind?

Business

Wed, Nov 24 2021

How does it stand against Xiaomi’s Poco F3 GT?

Vivo X70 Pro vs Pixel 6, which one should...

Vivo X70 Pro vs Pixel 6, which one should...

Business

Wed, Nov 17 2021

The phone has amazing camera performance with a price tag of Tk72,000. However, a smartphone is not about...

Oppo launches Reno 6

Oppo launches Reno 6

Business

Sat, Nov 6 2021

Reno 6 is facilitated with a 64MP quad-camera setup and Oppo’s powerful AI Highlight Video

Realme Narzo 20: A smartphone that won’t...

Realme Narzo 20: A smartphone that won’t...

Business

Wed, Nov 3 2021

Following the current market trend, Realme Narzo 20, released in September 2020, is still considered...

Squid Game inspired cryptocurrency collapses...

Squid Game crypto token collapses in...

World

Tue, Nov 2 2021

The digital token, which was trading at just 1 cent, jumped to over $2,856 in less than a week

Embattled Facebook changes parent company...

Facebook changes parent company name...

Technology

Fri, Oct 29 2021

Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp will keep their names

Jabbar: 5G services to be rolled out...

Jabbar: 5G services on trial basis this...

Technology

Wed, Oct 27 2021

The minister also puts blame on Facebook for the recent communal violence

‘My main objective will be to accelerate...

‘My main objective will be to accelerate...

Business

Sun, Oct 17 2021

Md Yousup Faruqu, the recently appointed Country Managing Director of Microsoft Bangladesh, brings over...

Decade after Jobs' death, has Apple...

Has Apple traded magic for profit?

Technology

Sun, Oct 3 2021

Organic innovation against diversification, all in the name of profit

China's Xiaomi completes business registration...

Xiaomi completes electric vehicle unit...

Technology

Wed, Sep 1 2021

The new unit opened with a registered capital of 10 billion yuan

MyGP app completes its 5th year

MyGP app completes its 5th year

Business

Thu, Aug 12 2021

Since its inception, the app has seen the release of 110 versions

Huawei donates digital equipment to...

Huawei donates digital devices to underprivileged...

Business

Mon, Aug 9 2021

The items were handed over to Ahmed Imtiaz Jami, the founder and president of Obhizatrik Foundation,...

Realme top smartphone maker of Bangladesh...

Realme top smartphone maker of Bangladesh...

Business

Sat, Aug 7 2021

Besides, it reached the milestone of 100 million smartphone sales globally

Is your phone at risk of Pegasus...

Is your phone at risk of Pegasus...

World

Fri, Jul 23 2021

Politicians, govt officials, CEOs, journalists and human rights advocates have all been reported as targets...

Infographic: REvil’s massive ransomware...

Infographic: REvil’s massive ransomware...

World

Wed, Jul 7 2021

Cybersecurity teams are working to stem the impact of the biggest global ransomware attack on record...

$300bn market for augmented reality...

$300bn market for augmented reality...

Business

Sat, Jun 19 2021

As customers were unable to visit stores in person due to the pandemic, Huawei used AR to demonstrate...

Russian retailer launches facial recognition...

Russian retailer launches facial recognition...

Europe

Wed, Mar 10 2021

The latest expansion of this technology has sparked concerns over privacy and security

Bangladesh’s first ever industrial/home...

Bangladesh’s first ever industrial/home...

D2

Sat, Mar 6 2021

Smart Home Automation is one of the boons of the 21st century that promises not only luxury and comfort...

Covid-19: IATA app could restart quarantine-free...

Covid-19: IATA app could restart quarantine-free...

World

Thu, Feb 25 2021

The developers hope The IATA Travel Pass will be the key to reopening borders and to ensure quarantine-free...