• Sunday, Jul 22, 2018
  • Last Update : 10:16 pm

Shares of non-productive companies

Stock Market

Sun, Jul 22 2018

'People should invest carefully. They should stay away from investing in junk shares'

Two companies to be delisted from

Stock Market

Thu, Jul 19 2018

The decision to delist the companies was taken at a meeting of the DSE board of directors at its headquarters...

Cut-off price of Esquire Knit Composite...

Stock Market

Thu, Jul 12 2018

EKCL, a unit of Esquire Group, will raise Tk1.50 billion from the capital market for business expansion...

DSE sees highest turnover in eight

Stock Market

Tue, Jul 10 2018

The turnover on Tuesday of Tk1,088.19 crore was over 20% higher than Monday’s figure and was the...

DSE buys 123 companies’ shares

Stock Market

Tue, Jul 3 2018

The Dhaka Stock Exchange (DSE) on Tuesday bought the highest ever volume of company shares

An eventful year; Investors left

Stock Market

Sun, Jul 1 2018

The benchmark index witnessed an erosion of 4.4% over the fiscal year

Bashundhara Paper Mills to debut on...

Stock Market

Sun, Jul 1 2018

Bashundhara Paper Mills Ltd will begin trading under stock code BPML on the Dhaka Stock

CSE to remove contract charges for

Stock Market

Thu, Jun 28 2018

The Chittagong Stock Exchange (CSE) has decided to remove contract charges for all trade, but

BSEC approves IPO of Kattali

Stock Market

Tue, Jun 26 2018

Kattali Textile is a production unit of Asian Group, established in 2002 with the aim of catering to...

DSE becomes partner of the UN SSE

Stock Market

Mon, Jun 25 2018

The Sustainable Stock Exchange (SSE) initiative is a United Nations (UN) initiative, working as a partnership...

3 fined, sentenced to prison in stock...

Stock Market

Sun, Jun 24 2018

The chairman and two directors of “Mark Bangladesh Shilpa & Engineering Limited” were...

Companies take aim at regulator over...

Stock Market

Tue, Jun 19 2018

'The IPO process is often delayed as companies delay themselves when replying to queries by BSEC,...

‘FY19 budget does not reflect CSE’s...

Stock Market

Mon, Jun 11 2018

The proposed budget for FY2018-19 does not reflect any single demand placed by the Chittagong

Budget FY19: DSE, CSE disappointed over...

Stock Market

Fri, Jun 8 2018

The proposed budget for the fiscal year 2018-19 has disheartened stock market stakeholders as it

Cut corporate tax to woo big companies...

Stock Market

Sun, Jun 3 2018

In a bid to lure multinational and large corporate companies into enlisting in Bangladesh’s

Probe: Doreen Power share price

Business

Tue, May 29 2018

The price of Doreen Power Generations and Systems Limited shares was manipulated through serial and

Angry investors protest against continued...

Stock Market

Sun, May 20 2018

Bourses extended the losing streak for 13 straight sessions on Sunday

DSE strategic partnership: Chinese consortium...

Stock Market

Tue, May 15 2018

The Chinese consortium of Shenzhen Stock Exchange (SZSE) and Shanghai Stock Exchange (SSE), newly

DSE signs strategic partnership agreement...

Stock Market

Mon, May 14 2018

The Dhaka Stock Exchange (DSE) on Monday agreed to sell 25% of its ordinary shares

Inside the DSE’s strategic partnership...

Stock Market

Mon, May 14 2018

The strategic partnership with the Chinese that is under way will improve the Dhaka Stock

BSEC approves regulations to attract...

Stock Market

Thu, Apr 26 2018

Following proposals from the two bourses, the commission approved the BSEC Qualified Investor Offer by...