• Tuesday, Jun 18, 2019
  • Last Update : 08:44 am
Buro howar chinta

Buro howar chinta

D2

Mon, Jun 17 2019

Rambling towards 50 

Language Movement veteran Professor...

Language Movement veteran Professor...

Obituary

Fri, May 31 2019

She died around 9:15am at the CD Path Hospital, after suffering from heart disease

Nazrul Sangeet maestro Khalid Hossain...

Nazrul Sangeet maestro Khalid Hossain...

Obituary

Thu, May 23 2019

The award-winning Nazrul Sangeet singer and researcher was 78

British-Bangladeshi Raushan Ara elected...

British-Bangladeshi Raushan Ara elected...

People

Tue, May 21 2019

Raushan is the owner of the Ramsgate Tandoori, and a labour councillor who has put in significant effort...

Bangladeshi development leader chosen...

Bangladeshi development leader chosen...

D2

Wed, May 15 2019

Shaila Shahid to share stage with leaders in disaster risk reduction 

Journalist Mahfuz Ullah laid to...

Journalist Mahfuz Ullah laid to...

People

Sun, Apr 28 2019

He passed away on Saturday morning at the age of 69

Journalist Mahfuz Ullah’s body...

Journalist Mahfuz Ullah’s body...

People

Sun, Apr 28 2019

The first namaz-e-janaza will be held after Zohr prayers at Dormitory Jame Mosque in Green Road

Journalist Mahfuz Ullah dies

Journalist Mahfuz Ullah dies

People

Sat, Apr 27 2019

He was flown to Thailand on April 10 for advanced treatment

Journalist Mahfuz Ullah in critical...

Journalist Mahfuz Ullah in critical...

People

Sun, Apr 21 2019

His family members have urged people of the country to pray for his quick recovery

Sonia Bashir Kabir parts ways with...

Sonia Bashir Kabir parts ways with...

People

Tue, Apr 9 2019

Sonia will not be joining another multinational technology firm

Veteran AL leader, freedom fighter Abdul...

Veteran AL leader, freedom fighter Abdul...

Obituary

Tue, Apr 9 2019

He was a founding member of Awami League and a close associate of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

Joynal Abedin made principal information...

Joynal Abedin made principal information...

People

Mon, Apr 8 2019

He served as press secretary to the president

Tele Samad laid to rest

Tele Samad laid to rest

People

Sun, Apr 7 2019

His remarkable career spanned more than four decades

Veteran comedian Tele Samad dies

Veteran comedian Tele Samad dies

People

Sat, Apr 6 2019

He breathed his last at around 11:30am on Saturday at the age of 74

Bangabandhu’s 99th birth anniversary...

Bangabandhu’s 99th birth anniversary...

People

Sat, Mar 16 2019

The president and prime minister have issued separate messages on the occasion

Pathao stands beside Abdul Kuddus...

Pathao stands beside Abdul Kuddus...

People

Thu, Mar 14 2019

A savings account has been opened in NCC bank, Shyamoli branch: account no. 055-0310053845. There’s...

Wildlife researcher Tania Khan

Wildlife researcher Tania Khan

People

Wed, Mar 13 2019

Locals found her dead at her Moulvibazar residence around 10 am

Govt announces 13 names for Swadhinata...

Govt announces 13 names for Swadhinata...

People

Sun, Mar 10 2019

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will confer the awards at a program at Bangabandhu International Convention...

Kylie Jenner world’s youngest billionaire,...

Kylie Jenner world’s youngest billionaire,...

World

Wed, Mar 6 2019

Jeff Bezos, Bill Gates and Warren Buffett still top the world's ultra-rich

Golam Mowla, the Language Movement’s...

Golam Mowla, the Language Movement’s...

People

Tue, Feb 19 2019

His name and legacy are threatened by obscurity

The tale of Kayes Bhai, Jamalpur’s only...

The tale of Kayes Bhai, Jamalpur’s only...

People

Mon, Feb 18 2019

The 92-year-old veteran soldier said he has no one to look after him