• Tuesday, Jul 27, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:53 pm
OP-ED: Ready to write the next...

OP-ED: Ready to write the next...

Commodore MN Absar (Retd)

Sun, Apr 25 2021

What was the outcome of Bangladesh’s golden jubilee celebrations?

OP-ED: As Bangladesh turns 50, its ongoing...

OP-ED: The battle for secularism deserves...

K. Anis Ahmed

Mon, Apr 12 2021

The idea of secularism in Bangladesh was always inextricably tied with the principle of tolerance --...

OP-ED: More than the eye could see

OP-ED: More than the eye could see

Ziauddin Choudhury

Mon, Apr 5 2021

What Narendra Modi’s visit to Bangladesh really meant

OP-ED: Fifty years of the Bangladeshi...

OP-ED: Fifty years of the Bangladeshi...

Anwar A Khan

Mon, Mar 29 2021

A symbol of sacrifice and love, of nature and youth, of passion and harmony

OP-ED: Tales of struggle and glory

OP-ED: Tales of struggle and glory

Ashraf ud Doula

Tue, Mar 23 2021

A few stories from some of Bangladesh's most valiant freedom fighters

OP-ED: Fifty years of Bangladesh:  So...

OP-ED: Fifty years of Bangladesh: So...

Mamun Rashid , Yamen Jahangeer

Mon, Mar 22 2021

We have come far in economic development but the work is just beginning

OP-ED: The myth of the internationalization...

OP-ED: The myth of the internationalization...

Partha S Ghosh

Tue, Mar 16 2021

Where politics is involved, it remains business as usual for all nations 

OP-ED: Curb your enthusiasm

OP-ED: Curb your enthusiasm

Asif M Shahan

Mon, Mar 15 2021

Why you shouldn’t get riled up about The New York Times op-ed on Bangladesh

OP-ED: How women in East Asia became...

OP-ED: How women in East Asia became...

Alice Evans

Sun, Mar 14 2021

Rural patriarchy in South Asia, instead of being undermined as in East Asia, has been reinforced by economic...

OP-ED: Revenue reforms: The upside is...

OP-ED: Revenue reforms: The upside is...

Mamun Rashid , Yamen Jahangeer

Tue, Mar 9 2021

Bangladesh must urgently rethink taxation at a policy level

OP-ED: Doing the world a massive...

OP-ED: Doing the world a massive...

Rajib Bhowmick

Mon, Mar 8 2021

It is high time we made our workplaces more gender-inclusive

OP-ED: Empowering women empowers...

OP-ED: Empowering women empowers...

Shishir Reza , Motiur Rahman

Mon, Mar 8 2021

Increasing opportunities for women to live full and free lives is crucial to development

OP-ED: ‘The struggle this time is the...

OP-ED: ‘The struggle this time is the...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Sun, Mar 7 2021

The Dhaka Tribune presents the English rendering of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s seminal...

OP-ED: University in the time of...

OP-ED: University in the time of...

Selima Kabir , Sameen Nasar , Rituja Shome

Tue, Mar 2 2021

Examining mental health and well-being of students during lockdown

OP-ED: Where would we be without...

OP-ED: Where would we be without...

Nafis Shahriar

Sun, Feb 21 2021

On February 21, we shed blood for Bangla, but we what really fought for, was our freedom

Everything you wanted to know about...

Everything you wanted to know about...

Dr Naveed Ahmed

Sun, Feb 14 2021

Answers to all your most burning questions 

OP-ED: What can your iPhone teach you...

OP-ED: What can your iPhone teach you...

Yamen Jahangeer , Mamun Rashid

Sat, Feb 13 2021

Regulations can become useless and obsolete, so they too need to be updated every few years

OP-ED: The ‘wolf, wolf’ syndrome and...

OP-ED: The ‘wolf, wolf’ syndrome and...

Partha S Ghosh

Tue, Feb 9 2021

Understanding the underlying dynamics of the farmer protests in Delhi

OP-ED: Lost, lost, lost

OP-ED: Lost, lost, lost

Nafis Shahriar

Mon, Feb 8 2021

The path to self-discovery is not an easy one

OP-ED: Myanmar coup questions Rohingya...

Coup questions Rohingya...

Anis Alamgir

Sun, Feb 7 2021

What is the next step for Bangladesh to resolve the refugee crisis?