• Friday, Jun 18, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:36 pm
OP-ED: The myth of Obama, the deification...

OP-ED: The myth of Obama, the deification...

SN Rasul

Tue, Jun 15 2021

Welcome to the American nightmare

OP-ED: Proud? Of what?

OP-ED: Proud? Of what?

Sumit Basu

Mon, Jun 14 2021

Is India as great as it often claims to be?

OP-ED: Israel, where to now?

OP-ED: Israel, where to now?

Sumit Basu

Tue, Jun 8 2021

Shall the people of Palestine continue to remain forgotten?

OP-ED: A question of returning

OP-ED: A question of returning

Naureen Rahim

Sun, Jun 6 2021

Recounting the mass exodus of the Bangali population, 50 years ago

OP-ED: The politics and relevance of...

OP-ED: The politics and relevance of...

Sumit Basu

Tue, Jun 1 2021

An analysis on the metamorphosis and transformation of Siddhartha Gautama

OP-ED: Towards an inclusive virtual...

OP-ED: Towards an inclusive virtual...

Armeen Ahmed

Mon, May 31 2021

In the wake of Covid-19, virtual inclusion matters more than ever

OP-ED: Bangabandhu’s release and Pakistan’s...

OP-ED: Bangabandhu’s release and Pakistan’s...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Sun, May 30 2021

Historical narratives are certainly welcome, but when it is long yarns that are spun by individuals,...

The fulfilment of a catastrophe

The fulfilment of a catastrophe

Sumit Basu

Sun, May 23 2021

What went so wrong for India in dealing with its second wave of Covid-19?

OP-ED: With Rozina Islam, we all...

OP-ED: With Rozina Islam, we all...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, May 19 2021

The ugly treatment of a journalist sends a frightening message to media practitioners

OP-ED: Ignorance is not bliss

OP-ED: Ignorance is not bliss

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Mon, May 10 2021

Answering some burning questions regarding Covid-19 and vaccination

OP-ED: Bucolia, the continuum

OP-ED: Bucolia, the continuum

Sumit Basu

Mon, May 3 2021

The ongoing reflections of a curious soul in uncertain times

OP-ED: What becomes of Afghanistan...

OP-ED: What becomes of Afghanistan...

Forrest Cookson

Tue, Apr 27 2021

Now that the US is withdrawing its troops, has the Taliban won?

OP-ED: Welcome to Bucolia

OP-ED: Welcome to Bucolia

Sumit Basu

Mon, Apr 26 2021

The musings, observations, and revelations derived from a walk around the colony

OP-ED: Ready to write the next...

OP-ED: Ready to write the next...

Commodore MN Absar (Retd)

Sun, Apr 25 2021

What was the outcome of Bangladesh’s golden jubilee celebrations?

OP-ED: As Bangladesh turns 50, its ongoing...

OP-ED: The battle for secularism deserves...

K. Anis Ahmed

Mon, Apr 12 2021

The idea of secularism in Bangladesh was always inextricably tied with the principle of tolerance --...

OP-ED: More than the eye could see

OP-ED: More than the eye could see

Ziauddin Choudhury

Mon, Apr 5 2021

What Narendra Modi’s visit to Bangladesh really meant

OP-ED: Fifty years of the Bangladeshi...

OP-ED: Fifty years of the Bangladeshi...

Anwar A Khan

Mon, Mar 29 2021

A symbol of sacrifice and love, of nature and youth, of passion and harmony

OP-ED: Tales of struggle and glory

OP-ED: Tales of struggle and glory

Ashraf ud Doula

Tue, Mar 23 2021

A few stories from some of Bangladesh's most valiant freedom fighters

OP-ED: Fifty years of Bangladesh:  So...

OP-ED: Fifty years of Bangladesh: So...

Mamun Rashid , Yamen Jahangeer

Mon, Mar 22 2021

We have come far in economic development but the work is just beginning

OP-ED: The myth of the internationalization...

OP-ED: The myth of the internationalization...

Partha S Ghosh

Tue, Mar 16 2021

Where politics is involved, it remains business as usual for all nations 

OP-ED: Curb your enthusiasm

OP-ED: Curb your enthusiasm

Asif M Shahan

Mon, Mar 15 2021

Why you shouldn’t get riled up about The New York Times op-ed on Bangladesh