• Thursday, Sep 20, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:49 pm
When the rains  put lives at risk

When the rains put lives at risk

Editorial

Thu, Jun 14 2018

This sort of weather pattern suggests that climate change remains a pressing concern in Bangladesh

This too is terror,  and must end

This too is terror, and must end

Editorial

Wed, Jun 13 2018

The government must do everything in its power to make sure that this does not give way to another series...

Shattering boundaries

Shattering boundaries

Opinion

Tue, Jun 12 2018

Our women’s team stands as a paragon of excellence, hard work, and discipline

The root of the  Rohingya problem

The root of the Rohingya problem

Editorial

Mon, Jun 11 2018

Bangladesh has gone beyond the call of duty to accommodate the persecuted Rohingya

Make way for  private investment

Make way for private investment

Editorial

Sun, Jun 10 2018

The Finance Ministry needs to realize that private investment is crucial to our future economic...

A step towards  gender equality

A step towards gender equality

Editorial

Sat, Jun 9 2018

The new budget aims to tap into the potential of Bangladeshi women

A budget that does not rock the...

A budget that does not rock the...

Editorial

Fri, Jun 8 2018

It is good to see this year’s budget placing a higher tax on the habits of the affluent

What we hope for

What we hope for

Editorial

Thu, Jun 7 2018

We need to invest in education, and specialized skills and training for our most valuable resource --...

Women lead the way

Women lead the way

Editorial

Wed, Jun 6 2018

It is not enough to have a few women at the very top of government -- women need, and deserve, greater...

Growth does not have to come at the...

Growth does not have to come at the...

Editorial

Tue, Jun 5 2018

We must continue to incentivize the use of greener business initiatives

A nation on the rise

A nation on the rise

Editorial

Mon, Jun 4 2018

We have outshone our neighbours, improving in social indicators such as child mortality rate

Bracing for the monsoon

Bracing for the monsoon

Editorial

Sun, Jun 3 2018

We must meet the challenge of continuing our humanitarian work

A discriminatory practice

A discriminatory practice

Editorial

Sat, Jun 2 2018

Why should one group of students pay more than the other?

Some things should be beyond the...

Some things should be beyond the...

Opinion

Fri, Jun 1 2018

The only acceptable number of custodial deaths is zero

Skills to pay the bills

Skills to pay the bills

Editorial

Wed, May 30 2018

These services, at the end of the day, are the bedrock on which a country stands

The quest for peace

The quest for peace

Opinion

Tue, May 29 2018

Our role has increased as global citizens

Humanity first

Humanity first

Opinion

Mon, May 28 2018

It is only through taking care of our people, including the most marginalized, that we can truly succeed...

Bring them home

Bring them home

Editorial

Sun, May 27 2018

How much longer must we be naïve about what goes on in Saudi Arabia in the name of domestic...

Building bridges

Building bridges

Editorial

Fri, May 25 2018

The Bangladesh Bhavan is symbolic of how far Bangladesh has come in recent times

A much-needed assurance

A much-needed assurance

Editorial

Fri, May 25 2018

It is refreshing to see that the authorities agree with the journalistic community

Respecting due process

Respecting due process

Editorial

Thu, May 24 2018

The rights of its citizens are paramount to the sustainable development of any nation