• Monday, Nov 19, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:24 pm
Protecting our girls

Protecting our girls

Opinion

Mon, Sep 10 2018

We must remember that only so much can be done by laws and policies if retrogrades attitudes about gender...

Investing in medical tech

Investing in medical tech

Editorial

Sat, Sep 8 2018

By investing in research and medical technology, we can go a long way towards fighting this good...

A nurturing environment

A nurturing environment

Opinion

Fri, Sep 7 2018

It is the duty of a school to keep children safe, and it is a sad commentary when the school itself becomes...

Dreams shattered, lives destroyed

Dreams shattered, lives destroyed

Editorial

Thu, Sep 6 2018

Do accounts such as this not stir the conscience of the world?

Before the fever spreads

Before the fever spreads

Editorial

Wed, Sep 5 2018

In scenarios such as these, it is important for health officials to be prepared

To power and prosperity

To power and prosperity

Editorial

Tue, Sep 4 2018

It is imperative that these projects do not go down the path of many previous ones

Let the truth come out

Let the truth come out

Editorial

Mon, Sep 3 2018

There can be little doubt that Myanmar is still trying to quash the truth

Education first, then politics

Education first, then politics

Editorial

Sat, Sep 1 2018

Chhatra League would do well to keep in mind the ideals of the Father of the Nation Sheikh Mujibur...

Regional cooperation makes it...

Regional cooperation makes it...

Editorial

Fri, Aug 31 2018

Members of Bimstec share common problems and enemies, and working together with neighbours has become...

When people simply disappear

When people simply disappear

Opinion

Thu, Aug 30 2018

Oversight and investigations by an independent body may be required to root out criminal elements within...

No impunity for murder

No impunity for murder

Opinion

Wed, Aug 29 2018

What is important moving forward is for law enforcement to take crimes seriously

Time for Myanmar army to face the...

Time for Myanmar army to face the...

Opinion

Tue, Aug 28 2018

The UN’s call for the top brass of the Myanmar army to be made to answer for their crimes cannot...

Health care for everyone

Health care for everyone

Opinion

Sun, Aug 26 2018

We have the potential to provide better health care to our citizens

A year on

A year on

Editorial

Sat, Aug 25 2018

The world should be ashamed for its inaction thus far

The Eid of sacrifice

The Eid of sacrifice

Editorial

Mon, Aug 20 2018

In the true spirit of sacrifice, this Eid, let us not forget those less fortunate, and try to improve...

For a clean Eid-ul-Azha

For a clean Eid-ul-Azha

Opinion

Sun, Aug 19 2018

The blood and entrails from millions of slaughters which take place each year litter the streets

The place to invest

The place to invest

Editorial

Fri, Aug 17 2018

To stay on track, it is absolutely imperative that we make it easier to conduct business in...

The right planning

The right planning

Opinion

Thu, Aug 16 2018

There is no solution around this problem than to decentralize

Learning history in a digital...

Learning history in a digital...

Editorial

Wed, Aug 15 2018

Software developers should be encouraged and given incentives to develop applications which further enhance...

The day we lost the Father of the...

The day we lost the Father of the...

Editorial

Tue, Aug 14 2018

Bangabandhu galvanized a people with his statesmanship, his oratory, his courage, his leadership, and...

Cashing the digital check

Cashing the digital check

Editorial

Mon, Aug 13 2018

One way digitization has been a boon to the people of Bangladesh is by allowing digital banking to spread...