• Thursday, Oct 22, 2020
  • Last Update : 09:29 pm
A House for Mr Biswas

A House for Mr Biswas

Arts & Letters

Wed, Oct 21 2020

In this time of a global pandemic, Arts & Letters has been on the lookout for new reading materials...

Louise Glück: The poet of the hidden...

Louise Glück: The poet of the hidden...

Arts & Letters

Thu, Oct 15 2020

She is the second female poet to win the Nobel Prize after Polish poet Wislawa Szymborska

Louise Glück: A healing choice after...

Louise Glück: A healing choice after...

Arts & Letters

Thu, Oct 15 2020

Nobel Prize in Literature 2020

Two poems by Mohammad Rafiq

Two poems by Mohammad Rafiq

Arts & Letters

Fri, Oct 9 2020

Poetry in translation

Louise Glück wins the Nobel Prize in...

Louise Glück wins the Nobel Prize in...

Arts & Letters

Thu, Oct 8 2020

She is the 16th woman to win the Nobel Prize in Literature 

When there is no prison like home

When there is no prison like home

Arts & Letters

Wed, Oct 7 2020

A review of 'Hellfire' 

Negotiating desire and loss in K Anis...

Negotiating desire and loss in K Anis...

Arts & Letters

Wed, Sep 30 2020

A detailed analysis of ‘Good Night, Mr. Kissinger’

Submissions sought for international...

Submissions sought for international...

Arts & Letters

Wed, Sep 30 2020

Open only for female writers from Birmingham (UK), Bangladesh and Pakistan

Judging panel for the 2021 Commonwealth...

Judging panel for the 2021 Commonwealth...

Arts & Letters

Thu, Sep 17 2020

Bangladeshi writer and editor Khademul Islam will be the judge for the Asia region for the 10th annual...

The 2020 Booker Prize shortlist...

The 2020 Booker Prize shortlist...

Arts & Letters

Tue, Sep 15 2020

The shortlist is marked by diversity

BREAKING NEWS

BREAKING NEWS

Arts & Letters

Mon, Sep 14 2020

Poetry

The 2021 Commonwealth Short Story Prize...

The 2021 Commonwealth Short Story Prize...

Arts & Letters

Sat, Sep 12 2020

The Commonwealth Short Story Prize is awarded for the best piece of unpublished short fiction

The night sky

The night sky

Arts & Letters

Thu, Sep 10 2020

Flash fiction

He brought the gems of Latin American...

He brought the gems of Latin American...

Arts & Letters

Sun, Sep 6 2020

A tribute to Manabendra Bandyopadhyay

A dance in the rain

A dance in the rain

Arts & Letters

Sat, Sep 5 2020

Flash fiction

Bangladeshi fiction and poetry in English...

Bangladeshi fiction and poetry in English...

Arts & Letters

Sat, Aug 29 2020

The visible growth of quality translations of Bangladeshi fiction and poetry warrants a look at this...

Dutch author Marieke Lucas Rijneveld...

Marieke Lucas Rijneveld wins International...

Arts & Letters

Fri, Aug 28 2020

Rijneveld makes history as the youngest winner of International Booker