• Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018
  • Last Update : 12:15 am
IUB Ascension 2018 debate participants...

IUB Ascension 2018 debate participants...

Event

Tue, Sep 18 2018

Ascension 2018 will host one team from the following foreign universities: Taylor’s University,...

IUB Ascension – a walk down memory...

IUB Ascension – a walk down memory...

Bangladesh

Mon, Sep 17 2018

The biggest debating tournament ever to be held in Asia - IUB Ascension 2018 - will have 116 teams participating...

IUB Ascension 2018 sponsors and partners...

IUB Ascension 2018 sponsors and partners...

Bangladesh

Sun, Sep 16 2018

Ascension 2018 will have 50 foreign debaters and 25 international adjudicators. Events of such grand...

Pre-Ascension practice is underway

Pre-Ascension practice is underway

Event

Sat, Sep 15 2018

Over 40 students were in attendance, where two practice debates were held following informative lectures...

Ascension 2018 begins volunteer...

Ascension 2018 begins volunteer...

Event

Fri, Sep 14 2018

Ascension already has the reputation of being the most coveted debating tournament in the country for...

Generation Activist:  Young people choose...

'Youths choose protest over traditional...

World

Wed, Sep 5 2018

New Orb Media Inc reporting and data analysis finds that young adults are 14% more likely to participate...

Political parties trying to woo young...

Battle for the youth vote

Youth

Tue, Sep 4 2018

How campaigners are courting 23.5 million votes

Bangladeshi engineer's patent gets accepted...

Bangladeshi engineer's patent gets accepted...

Youth

Fri, Apr 6 2018

Shehzad is currently studying computer science at the University of British Columbia.

Study: The so-called cool kids of high...

Study: The so-called cool kids of high...

Youth

Mon, Aug 28 2017

A total of 169 racially and socioeconomically different people were assessed over a span of 10 years...

Robi, Airtel launch Yonder Music Flyaway...

Robi, Airtel launch Yonder Music Flyaway...

Youth

Tue, Aug 22 2017

A total of six lucky winners in the campaign will be selected to watch The Chainsmokers in live at the...

Watch: Dhaka Comicon 2017- Return of...

Watch: Dhaka Comicon 2017- Return of...

Youth

Sun, Jul 9 2017

Dhaka Comicon brought back their annual fan convention dedicated to comics, graphic novels, anime, manga,...

PM against mispronunciation of...

PM against mispronunciation of...

Youth

Tue, Feb 21 2017

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has urged the new generation to be more cautious about spelling and pronunciation...

BDRunners raise £35,000 for

BDRunners raise £35,000 for

Dhaka

Sun, Dec 4 2016

A community of runners in Dhaka raised more than £35,000 in less than five days just by running – all...

Digital Khichuri Challenge final round...

Digital Khichuri Challenge final round...

Youth

Wed, Nov 30 2016

The final round of Digital Khichuri Challenge, a three-day-long new media and digital competition, will...

Osama among the 100 visionary leaders...

Osama among the 100 visionary leaders...

D2

Wed, Nov 16 2016

Real Leaders magazine has named Osama Bin Noor in their list of 100 Visionary Leaders Under 30. He is...

Bangladeshi trekkers conquer Himalaya’s...

Bangladeshi trekkers conquer Himalaya’s...

Youth

Fri, Nov 4 2016

Bangla Mountaineering & Trekking Club (BMTC) arranged a flag-in ceremony to celebrate the conquest of...

Peacempire takes off

Peacempire takes off

D2

Mon, Oct 24 2016

On October 1, Peacempire successfully launched its social action project in the largest school of Narayanganj,...

Biggest hip hop album in Bangladesh’s...

Biggest hip hop album in Bangladesh’s...

Showtime

Sat, Oct 15 2016

100 rappers will collaborate in the album titled Deshi Hip Hop Volume 1

Change the way you pay

Change the way you pay

D2

Tue, Oct 4 2016

Mohaiman Mostafa, a young entrepreneur has come up with pay365, a newest addition in the mobile wallet...

'Ideas don’t have passports or...

'Ideas don’t have passports or...

Youth

Thu, Sep 22 2016

Social entrepreneur Sajia Afreen speaks to Dhaka Tribune

Little Pinocchio

Little Pinocchio

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Sep 8 2016

In the last couple of weeks, I caught my six years old son telling lies and exaggerating outrageously....