• Thursday, Jun 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 09:11 pm

First bicycle sharing app launched

Biz Info , Tech

Tue, Jun 19 2018

Bangladesh’s first bicycle sharing app, called JoBike, was launched on Monday with test runs...

RIP Yahoo Messenger!

D2 , Tech

Wed, Jun 13 2018

Yahoo Messenger is going to shut down its features and will redirect its users to an invite-only group...

Facebook admits privacy settings 'bug'...

D2 , Tech , Technology

Fri, Jun 8 2018

Facebook has acknowledged a software glitch that changed the settings of some 14 million users,

Tarana says Bangabandhu Satellite will...

Tech

Sun, May 27 2018

State Minister for Information Tarana Halim said the country’s TV channels will save huge...

HUAWEI launched two new mobile...

D2 , Tech

Sat, May 12 2018

Huawei has launched two of its newest Y series devices in HUAWEI FullView family on

Twitter urges all users to change passwords...

Tech

Fri, May 4 2018

The company advised users to take precautions to ensure that their accounts are safe, including changing...

Facebook to play cupid in online dating...

Tech

Wed, May 2 2018

Facebook shares rose 1.1 % to close at $173.86 on the news

After Facebook scrutiny, is Google...

Tech

Mon, Apr 23 2018

Advertising and privacy experts say a backlash is inevitable against a “Wild West” internet that has...

PwC had cleared Facebook's privacy practices...

Tech

Fri, Apr 20 2018

The report was an assessment of the period from Feb 12, 2015 to Feb 11, 2017

Facebook to roll out political ad feature...

Tech

Fri, Apr 20 2018

'We will be able to roll out the first phase of our transparency efforts — the view ads tool — this summer...

Common Purpose to launch new online...

Tech

Wed, Apr 18 2018

The online program will be launched by Adirupa Sengupta, CEO of Common Purpose Asia-Pacific

Internet service slows down due to technical...

Tech

Tue, Apr 17 2018

Cables of ITC Fibre @ Home Ltd and Summit Communications were cut near Benapole

‘Self Protect’ app launched in...

Tech

Wed, Apr 11 2018

A person can easily contact police, friends and family and let them know his/her coordinates by simply...

The Tech Lab: Nurturing the future...

Tech

Tue, Apr 10 2018

Shayon hopes the startup can develop his own potential for inventing

Legal notice seeking action against...

Tech , Regulations

Mon, Apr 9 2018

The lawyers want the global companies to send back 10 years of unpaid taxes to Bangladesh

'Online ads sucking money out of...

Business , Tech

Sun, Apr 8 2018

The NBR has announced that it is forming a team of specialists to bring internet giants such as Facebook...

Facebook's Sandberg says other cases...

Tech

Fri, Apr 6 2018

'We know that we did not do enough to protect people's data'

Russian regulator moves to block Telegram...

Europe , Tech

Fri, Apr 6 2018

Telegram's self-exiled Russian founder Pavel Durov has long said he would reject any attempt by the country's...

Police to boost cyber monitoring to...

Tech

Wed, Apr 4 2018

'We cannot stop all (crimes) but we are trying to stop them wherever we can'

ICT minister: Remote places to gain...

Tech

Wed, Apr 4 2018

High-speed internet will be provided to 226 remote unions where cable connections can't be...

Microsoft’s big wager on quantum...

Tech

Tue, Apr 3 2018

Microsoft seems confident that their years of hard work will soon pay off