• Sunday, Sep 26, 2021
  • Last Update : 04:15 pm
China's Xiaomi completes business registration...

Xiaomi completes electric vehicle unit...

Technology

Wed, Sep 1 2021

The new unit opened with a registered capital of 10 billion yuan

MyGP app completes its 5th year

MyGP app completes its 5th year

Business

Thu, Aug 12 2021

Since its inception, the app has seen the release of 110 versions

Huawei donates digital equipment to...

Huawei donates digital devices to underprivileged...

Business

Mon, Aug 9 2021

The items were handed over to Ahmed Imtiaz Jami, the founder and president of Obhizatrik Foundation,...

Realme top smartphone maker of Bangladesh...

Realme top smartphone maker of Bangladesh...

Business

Sat, Aug 7 2021

Besides, it reached the milestone of 100 million smartphone sales globally

Is your phone at risk of Pegasus...

Is your phone at risk of Pegasus...

World

Fri, Jul 23 2021

Politicians, govt officials, CEOs, journalists and human rights advocates have all been reported as targets...

Infographic: REvil’s massive ransomware...

Infographic: REvil’s massive ransomware...

World

Wed, Jul 7 2021

Cybersecurity teams are working to stem the impact of the biggest global ransomware attack on record...

$300bn market for augmented reality...

$300bn market for augmented reality...

Business

Sat, Jun 19 2021

As customers were unable to visit stores in person due to the pandemic, Huawei used AR to demonstrate...

Russian retailer launches facial recognition...

Russian retailer launches facial recognition...

Europe

Wed, Mar 10 2021

The latest expansion of this technology has sparked concerns over privacy and security

Bangladesh’s first ever industrial/home...

Bangladesh’s first ever industrial/home...

D2

Sat, Mar 6 2021

Smart Home Automation is one of the boons of the 21st century that promises not only luxury and comfort...

Covid-19: IATA app could restart quarantine-free...

Covid-19: IATA app could restart quarantine-free...

World

Thu, Feb 25 2021

The developers hope The IATA Travel Pass will be the key to reopening borders and to ensure quarantine-free...

Facebook 'refriends' Australia after...

Facebook 'refriends' Australia

Oceania

Tue, Feb 23 2021

The social media platform last week blocked Australian users from sharing and viewing news content on...

Infographic: Google strikes content...

Infographic: Google strikes content...

World

Fri, Feb 19 2021

Rupert Murdoch’s News Corp reached a landmark three-year global deal with Google that it said would...

In early Apple talks, Hyundai keeps...

Hyundai keeps mum on electric vehicle...

World

Fri, Jan 8 2021

A tie-up with Apple would be a major boost to the automaker, whose global sales last year fell more than...

Facebook partners with Bangladeshi organizations...

Facebook bands with BD orgs on mental...

World

Fri, Jan 8 2021

Facebook works with the world’s leading experts in mental wellbeing, seeking their inputs to create...

WhatsApp makes sharing data with Facebook...

WhatsApp makes sharing data with Facebook...

World

Wed, Jan 6 2021

The new terms and services will take effect from February 8

Ready, Player One

Ready, Player One

D2

Wed, Dec 30 2020

Gaming on the go with realme narzo 20

Walmart, other retailers battle bots...

Walmart, other retailers battle bots...

Tech

Wed, Dec 9 2020

Resellers use bots to snatch up products online and relist them moments later at significant...

realme 7 Pro: Value for money?

realme 7 Pro: Value for money?

Gadgets

Mon, Oct 19 2020

The realme 7 Pro comes as an upgrade to its already competitive successor, the realme 7

Closet concerns

Closet concerns

D2

Fri, Oct 2 2020

Samsung’s AirDresser takes a load off your laundry issues

Google unveils new Pixel handsets with...

Google unveils new Pixel handsets with...

World

Thu, Oct 1 2020

The company also announced a ramped up version of its Google TV platform

ASUS Announces the new VivoBook S14...

ASUS Announces the new VivoBook S14...

D2

Thu, Aug 27 2020

Compact laptops pack personal style and powerful performance in a sleek and lightweight all-metal...