• Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018
  • Last Update : 10:00 pm
Energy drinks cannot be sold as carbonated...

Energy drinks cannot be sold as carbonated...

Food

Wed, Sep 13 2017

Companies that have been selling energy drinks but had them listed as carbonated beverage will face...

Making the most of the meal during meat...

Making the most of the meal during meat...

Food

Mon, Sep 4 2017

With side dishes that won't let you down

Making the most of the meal during meat...

Making the most of the meal during meat...

D2

Fri, Sep 1 2017

With side dishes that won't let you down

The Westin Dhaka to host Chinese Food...

The Westin Dhaka to host Chinese Food...

Food

Thu, Aug 3 2017

A press conference will be held in this regard at the hotel's Silver Room around 4pm on August 7

Westin offers family brunch on...

Westin offers family brunch on...

Food

Mon, Jul 24 2017

Westin's buffet restaurant, Seasonal Tastes, will have the family brunch spread on Fridays and...

Coffee week at Four Points Gulshan

Coffee week at Four Points Gulshan

Food

Sun, Jul 9 2017

Four Points have announced 30% discount on drinks and dessert from July 9-16 during coffee week.

The delectable Pera Shondesh from...

The delectable Pera Shondesh from...

Food

Tue, Jun 20 2017

Pera Shondesh stays fresh for 10-15 days in room temperature

10% supplementary duty on fast food...

10% supplementary duty on fast food...

Economy

Thu, Jun 1 2017

Finance Minister AMA Muhith proposed additional taxes on fast food, considering the health risks of...

How to make the best chicken burger...

How to make the best chicken burger...

Food

Fri, May 19 2017

Try this Chicken Burger recipe, as prepared by Sous Chef Banefus Gomes at the Four Points by Sheraton...

Harriken launches dining week 2017

Harriken launches dining week 2017

Food

Sat, May 13 2017

'This event is to help people enjoy fine dining at a discount'

Street Food Market at Four Points

Street Food Market at Four Points

Food

Fri, May 12 2017

A fresh juice bar, candy bar and a dessert station will be on offer as well.

Harriken Dining Week 2017

Harriken Dining Week 2017

Food

Wed, May 10 2017

A delicious week of dining by Harriken

PM: Do not eat Ilish on Pohela...

PM: Do not eat Ilish on Pohela...

Food

Tue, Apr 11 2017

Ilish is considered integral part of the traditional Pohela Boishakh cuisine.

Watch: The junior masterchef with a...

Watch: The junior masterchef with a...

Food

Fri, Mar 24 2017

Having been brought up by parents who come from a rice-oriented culture, Afnan used his heritage to his...

Naan starter: UK curry restaurants feel...

Naan starter: UK curry restaurants feel...

Europe

Wed, Mar 22 2017

Award wining celebrity chef and the senior vice president of the Bangladesh Caterers Association UK,...

Detroit's Bandhu Gardens: Connecting...

Detroit's Bandhu Gardens: Connecting...

Food

Wed, Mar 15 2017

Bandhu Gardens, started by a Bangladeshi woman and another Detroit resident, helps connect the women...

Food minister: Price of coarse variety...

Food minister: Price of coarse variety...

Food

Wed, Feb 15 2017

Food Minister Advocate Quamrul Islam said that the price of coarse variety rice would not further rise...

Hook-up with Cookups

Hook-up with Cookups

D2

Mon, Dec 19 2016

How three foodies are changing how we eat, one Cook at a time

Make that Bulgogi your hobby

Make that Bulgogi your hobby

D2

Thu, Dec 8 2016

It's been there forever and enjoys a loyal clientele, even in the face of so much competition

Experts: Multi-pronged innovative approach...

Experts: Multi-pronged innovative approach...

Food

Sat, Oct 15 2016

Bangladesh has already developed 27 paddy and wheat varieties that are tolerant of different effects...