• Tuesday, Mar 09, 2021
  • Last Update : 04:07 am
PM Hasina: Bangladeshi women marching...

PM: BD women marching ahead defying...

Bangladesh

Mon, Mar 8 2021

No right is realized through shouting and delivering address, but on the basis of skills, says the prime...

Speakers: Unified immediate actions...

‘Unified actions crucial to prevent...

Event

Mon, Mar 8 2021

The speakers came up with the observation while addressing a café talk show celebrating International...

PM Hasina to hold press conference on...

PM to hold press conference on...

Event

Fri, Feb 26 2021

She will talk about Bangladesh receiving the UN's final recommendation to be graduated from the status...

Saraswati Puja celebrated in...

Saraswati Puja celebrated in...

Event

Tue, Feb 16 2021

Due to the closure of educational institutions, the puja was only arranged at Barisal Government Girls’...

Covid-19: Maximum 2 at a time at Shaheed...

Covid-19: Maximum 2 at a time at Shaheed...

Dhaka

Mon, Feb 8 2021

No more than 5 people from any organization, no entry without masks

Bangla Academy, minus bookworms, in...

Bangla Academy, minus bookworms, in...

Dhaka

Mon, Feb 1 2021

Amar Ekushey Boi Mela on March 18

Reader’s Game 1.0 registration begins...

Reader’s Game 1.0 registration begins...

Event

Sun, Jan 31 2021

Prizes for the competition include laptops, smartphones, smart watches, and other items

Amar Ekushey Book Fair to be held in...

Ekushey Book Fair in March

Event

Mon, Jan 25 2021

Bangla Academy announces the launch of the fair

Amar Ekushey Book Fair to be held at...

Amar Ekushey Book Fair to be held at...

Event

Sun, Jan 17 2021

Earlier, Bangla Academy had announced to organize the fair virtually

Breathtaking images captured by Bangladeshi...

Bangladeshi photographers win LightsFlare...

Bangladesh

Sat, Dec 19 2020

In a stunning image, a kite bird looks as if it's emerging from a pit of fire - but instead it is...

Six Seasons Hotel launches Mexican food...

Six Seasons Hotel launches Mexican food...

Event

Tue, Nov 17 2020

Customers will also be able to enjoy Salsa dance performances for Tk3,999 per person

Youth organization launches online creative...

Youth organization launches online creative...

Bangladesh

Mon, Nov 9 2020

The event, titled “Paperback Brainchild,” starts on November 10

Team Bangladesh wins global robotics...

Team Bangladesh wins global robotics...

Event

Sun, Nov 1 2020

The 13-week-long annual robotics competition, styled after the Olympics, was held online this year due...

Curtain falls on Marketiniac

Curtain falls on Marketiniac

Event

Tue, Oct 27 2020

The inter-university 360° marketing case competition was organized recently

PEN Bangladesh to hold webinar on press...

PEN Bangladesh to hold webinar on press...

Event

Tue, Oct 20 2020

The webinar titled “Freedom of the Press amidst Coronavirus: Professional Guarantees for Journalists”...

Rape culture in Bangladesh: Put the...

Webinar: Put the rapist on trial, not...

Bangladesh

Wed, Oct 14 2020

Misogyny, culture of impunity, victim blaming need to go

DULPR holds webinar on proposed land...

DULPR holds webinar on proposed land...

Event

Wed, Sep 23 2020

The proposed land act may become illegal and impractical in some of the cases, Prof Biswajit said

Global Entrepreneurship and Investment...

Global Entrepreneurship and Investment...

Business

Tue, Jul 21 2020

All distinguished speakers have focused on how to attract foreign investments in Bangladesh

Webinar to discuss Covid-19 impact on...

Webinar to discuss Covid-19 impact on...

Coronavirus

Thu, Jul 16 2020

Dhaka Tribune is the broadcast partner of the event

Bangladeshi missions abroad launch Mujib...

Bangladeshi missions abroad launch Mujib...

Bangladesh

Tue, Mar 17 2020

Programs organized at all embassies, high commissions, consulates general  

Empower Us holds training for persons...

Empower Us holds training for persons...

Event

Sun, Mar 15 2020

The training program encouraged people with neuro-developmental disabilities to speak up about issues...