• Wednesday, Jun 03, 2020
  • Last Update : 02:44 pm
Coronavirus: 6 present, retired Armed...

Coronavirus: 6 present, retired Armed...

Coronavirus

Mon, May 11 2020

They all were undergoing treatment at the Combined Military Hospital (CMH)

Coronavirus: Bangladesh Navy provides...

Coronavirus: Bangladesh Navy provides...

Military Affairs

Sun, Apr 19 2020

Bangladesh Navy is conducting various awareness programs and distributing relief among the poor and helpless...

1 soldier killed, 21 injured as army...

1 soldier killed, 21 injured as army...

Military Affairs

Thu, Apr 16 2020

The deceased, Prince, was a sainik at the Bangladesh Army

BAF helicopter makes emergency landing...

BAF helicopter makes emergency landing...

Military Affairs

Sun, Apr 12 2020

Confirming the incident, sources in the armed forces said the incident took place at 11am on Sunday

Navy distributes relief materials, sprays...

Navy distributes relief materials, sprays...

Military Affairs

Wed, Apr 8 2020

Navy personnel are also raising public awareness about the importance of social distancing

Army chief: As many army personnel will...

Army chief: As many army personnel will...

Military Affairs

Wed, Apr 1 2020

The army chief made the statement in a press briefing at the secretariat following a meeting at the Ministry...

Special military operations exchange...

Special military operations exchange...

Military Affairs

Tue, Mar 10 2020

First such event involving three countries, taking place in Bangladesh

Major reshuffle in top army...

Major reshuffle in top army...

Military Affairs

Tue, Feb 25 2020

The Ministry of Defence issued the changes on Monday

PM: Drives against corruption, drugs,...

PM: Drives against corruption, drugs,...

Bangladesh

Sun, Feb 9 2020

She said the government wants to utilize merit, knowledge and strength of the youth for the interest...

PM witnesses army’s winter

PM witnesses army’s winter

Military Affairs

Thu, Jan 23 2020

A mock war was also staged where the armed forces defeated the enemy

PM: Govt works underway to build well-equipped...

PM: Govt works underway to build well-equipped...

Military Affairs

Sun, Dec 29 2019

Cabinet members, chiefs of the three services, lawmakers, diplomats of foreign missions in Dhaka, political...

PM hopes Bangladesh Navy to be commercial...

PM hopes Bangladesh Navy to be commercial...

Military Affairs

Sun, Dec 22 2019

She asked the newly-commissioned officers of Bangladesh Navy to do their responsibilities with honesty,...

President to Army: Prioritize public...

President to Army: Prioritize public...

Military Affairs

Tue, Dec 3 2019

President Hamid is visiting the Jessore cantonment

PM Hasina: Don’t pay heed to...

PM Hasina: Don’t pay heed to...

Military Affairs

Thu, Nov 21 2019

The prime minister also handed over peace medals to members of the armed forces

Armed Forces Day on Nov 21

Armed Forces Day on Nov 21

Military Affairs

Mon, Nov 18 2019

All vehicles except those carrying cantonment residents and guests have been requested to avoid the roads...

Army chief awards regimental...

Army chief awards regimental...

Military Affairs

Wed, Nov 13 2019

The regimental colour (flag) is awarded to units of army for their special contribution in the...

Italy offers to train BAF

Italy offers to train BAF

Military Affairs

Thu, Oct 17 2019

The Italian Air Force chief made the offer when he paid a courtesy call on Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina...

First ever Dhaka-Delhi bilateral naval...

First ever Dhaka-Delhi bilateral naval...

Military Affairs

Tue, Oct 15 2019

ISPR says no exercise, just a joint patrol  

Bangladeshi UN peacekeeper dies in...

Bangladeshi UN peacekeeper dies in...

Military Affairs

Mon, Jul 22 2019

He dies from electrocution

PM: Govt working to develop armed forces...

PM: Govt working to develop armed forces...

Military Affairs

Wed, Jul 17 2019

PGR has been carrying out their responsibilities with high courage and sincerity since its inception,...

Army chief to embark on 5-day US visit...

Army chief to embark on 5-day US visit...

Military Affairs

Thu, Jul 4 2019

General Aziz’s visit will play an important role in increasing the number of peacekeepers in UN...