• Saturday, Jul 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 12:24 am

Alternative farming makes char dwellers...

Agriculture

Wed, Jul 18 2018

They are opting to farm vegetables over traditional crops to earn more money

Budget FY19: Agriculture sector allocation...

Agriculture

Thu, Jun 7 2018

Muhith says the country has achieved self-sufficiency in food due to the agriculture-friendly policies...

Mango plays vital role in improving...

Agriculture

Sun, Jun 3 2018

85% of people in Rajshahi and Chapainawabgonj districts are directly or indirectly dependent on

DCCI opens agro service desk

Agriculture

Sun, May 27 2018

DCCI has established the desk with the support of USAID’s Agriculture Value Chain (AVC)

Government should increase agriculture...

Agriculture

Tue, May 22 2018

'We have to put greater focus on agricultural and rural economies, as farmers are often marginalized...

Rice developed by female Bagerhat farmer...

Agriculture

Fri, May 18 2018

Agriculture department sees high yield potential

Dragon fruit being commercially farmed...

Agriculture

Sun, May 13 2018

A dragon fruit tree can bear fruit for up to 25 years

Bumper crop makes char farmers

Agriculture

Sat, May 5 2018

The char and riverside people, small and marginal farmers cultivated crops on over 86,000 hectares of...

Female farmer pioneers purple rice farming...

Agriculture

Sat, Apr 28 2018

Purple rice, rich in antioxidants, has properties that can help prevent cancer, diabetes and heart

Peanut farming on the rise in

Agriculture

Thu, Apr 26 2018

Farmers are cultivating different varieties of groundnuts

Blast infection: Boro crops at serious...

Agriculture

Thu, Apr 19 2018

Initial symptoms appear as white to gray-green lesions or spots, with dark green borders. Older lesions...

Bangladesh’s rice import volume to drop...

Agriculture

Tue, Apr 10 2018

United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) sees prospect of higher domestic production.

Jute production doubled since

Agriculture

Wed, Mar 7 2018

The production of the most affordable natural fibre rose from over 42 lakh bales in 1971-72 to over 82...

Muhith: BJMC should be shut down

Agriculture

Wed, Mar 7 2018

He said if needed, there could a separate cell for jute-related matters in the Jute Ministry

‘Technical support will pave way for...

Agriculture

Sun, Mar 4 2018

The demand came up at a ceremony held at the Pan Pacific Sonargaon Hotel in Dhaka on Sunday

Garlic cultivation gaining popularity...

Agriculture

Fri, Mar 2 2018

During a visit to Hanua, Chandipur, Khalia Helanchi villages, it was found that farmers were busy taking...

Matia to agriculturists: Develop drought-resistant...

Agriculture

Sat, Feb 24 2018

She was addressing the annual research review workshop of Bangladesh Rice Research Institute (BRRI) in...

Sweet potato farming on the rise in...

Agriculture

Fri, Feb 23 2018

Low production cost and easy cultivation process made the farmers eager in its cultivation

Maize holds key to boost Kurigram’s...

Agriculture

Fri, Feb 16 2018

Statistics show that maize production (8,392 hectares) exceeded the targeted acreage (7,735 hectares)...

Farmers rave at success of ‘yellow traps’...

Agriculture

Tue, Jan 30 2018

'The yellow trap technology is easy-to-use and effective'

Matia to farmers: Cultivate Aus paddy...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jan 28 2018

The minister says the ground water level has depleted by seven to eight meters due to excessive extraction...