• Wednesday, Dec 08, 2021
  • Last Update : 02:36 pm
On reading “Samudrer Swapno, Shiter...

On reading “Samudrer Swapno, Shiter...

Arts & Letters

Wed, Nov 17 2021

In a 2011 interview, Hasan Azizul Haq said that modern Bengali literature was lucky to get a Rabindranath...

A jar full of soul

A jar full of soul

Arts & Letters

Wed, Nov 10 2021

Creative nonfiction  

The Banned Editorial

The Banned Editorial

Arts & Letters

Wed, Nov 10 2021

Bengali poetry in translation

Damon Galgut’s The Promise wins the...

Damon Galgut’s The Promise wins the...

Arts & Letters

Fri, Nov 5 2021

South African playwright and novelist Damon Galgut won the 2021 Booker Prize for his novel The Promise....

Two English translations from India...

Two English translations from India...

Arts & Letters

Thu, Oct 28 2021

Translations from South Asia are making their marks in the USA 

Monkey Business

Monkey Business

Arts & Letters

Wed, Oct 27 2021

Short Fiction 

Six recent releases to read this...

New Releases

Arts & Letters

Wed, Oct 13 2021

Looking for a great read? This week, we are here with more exciting new releases by bestselling writers...

Abdulrazak Gurnah Wins the Nobel Prize...

Abdulrazak Gurnah Wins the Nobel Prize...

Arts & Letters

Sat, Oct 9 2021

Abdulrazak Gurnah,72, has become the first Black writer to receive the prize since Toni Morrison in...

New releases

New releases

Arts & Letters

Wed, Oct 6 2021

Two books that should not be missed

Call for Submission: The Commonwealth...

Call for Submission: The Commonwealth...

Arts & Letters

Wed, Oct 6 2021

The Commonwealth Short Story Prize 2022 is open for submissions until November 1, 2021.

A mammal who writes stories

A mammal who writes stories

Arts & Letters

Wed, Oct 6 2021

Bengali fiction in translation

‘He’ll fight … but under no circumstances...

‘He’ll fight … but under no circumstances...

Arts & Letters

Sat, Oct 2 2021

In conversation with Manoranjan Byapri