• Tuesday, Jan 19, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:10 pm
Silver Shower

Silver Shower

Arts & Letters

Fri, Jan 8 2021

Poetry in translation 

2021: The inheritance of loss or a new...

2021: The inheritance of loss or a new...

Arts & Letters

Thu, Jan 7 2021

Here's hoping 2021 will be all about new landmarks in our literature

‘A lot more actually happens in the...

‘A lot more actually happens in the...

Arts & Letters

Thu, Dec 31 2020

In conversation with Mashrur Arefin, winner of Gemcon Sahitya Puroshkar 2020

2020: The year in books

2020: The year in books

Arts & Letters

Fri, Dec 25 2020

Books & Blurbs 

The Flag: A story

The Flag: A story

Arts & Letters

Wed, Dec 16 2020

Short Fiction

A Quickened Night

A Quickened Night

Arts & Letters

Sat, Dec 12 2020

Poetry in translation

Colours: A story

Colours: A story

Arts & Letters

Fri, Dec 11 2020

Short Fiction

Rose of Sharon

Rose of Sharon

Arts & Letters

Fri, Dec 4 2020

Nonfiction

lobotomised

lobotomised

Arts & Letters

Fri, Nov 27 2020

Poetry

Abul Hasnat: The writer who turned editing...

Abul Hasnat: The writer who turned editing...

Arts & Letters

Fri, Nov 27 2020

Tribute to Abul Hasnat (1945-2020) 

Douglas Stuart’s ‘Shuggie Bain’ wins...

Douglas Stuart’s ‘Shuggie Bain’ wins...

Arts & Letters

Fri, Nov 20 2020

Douglas Stuart is the second Scot to win the award

Flesh, Flesh, and Flesh

Flesh, Flesh, and Flesh

Arts & Letters

Thu, Nov 19 2020

Poetry in translation

Monochrome

Monochrome

Arts & Letters

Thu, Nov 19 2020

Poetry

Sons of the Soil

Sons of the Soil

Arts & Letters

Thu, Nov 12 2020

Bengali classics in translation 

Monsoon Musings

Monsoon Musings

Arts & Letters

Thu, Nov 5 2020

Creative nonfiction