• Thursday, Jun 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 09:11 pm

Nepal's 68-year-old student

Around the Web

Fri, Jun 17 2016

The father of six and grandfather of eight goes to school six days a week to complete his studies and...

India puts 18 lions on trial for...

Around the Web

Wed, Jun 15 2016

The 'guilty' lion will be 'sentenced' to life in a zoo

Dutch woman in Qatar allegedly raped,...

Around the Web

Tue, Jun 14 2016

"She was sentenced for adultery and being drunk in public"

The apartment in the Eiffel Tower

Around the Web

Tue, Jun 14 2016

The HomeAway Eiffel Tower Apartment was created in less than 48 hours

'Burqini' too modest for German swimming...

Around the Web

Sat, Jun 11 2016

Officials decided to ban it on the ground that it was a 'non-typical' swim attire

Monkey single-handedly triggers nationwide...

Around the Web

Thu, Jun 9 2016

"A monkey climbed on the roof of Gitaru Power Station and dropped onto a transformer tripping it"

Rosetta spacecraft finds key building...

Around the Web

Wed, Jun 1 2016

The discovery implies glycine is a common ingredient in regions of the universe where stars and planets...

iBot, the superhero of wheelchairs

Around the Web

Tue, May 31 2016

The four-wheel-drive motorised wheelchair is capable of travelling on rough terrain and even climbing...

Man rips off Muslim woman’s hijab, screams...

Around the Web

Mon, May 16 2016

The incident took place three days after presumptive Republican nominee for president Donald Trump called...

Muslims ran major European cities for...

Around the Web

Mon, May 9 2016

Islam is a major European religion and is a nearly 1300 year old tradition there

Italian court: Food theft 'not a crime'...

Around the Web

Wed, May 4 2016

Italian media praised the ruling as historic, and pertinent

Royal Mail threatens to halt deliveries...

Around the Web

Mon, May 2 2016

The couple have been advised to “restrain their cat at all times” or provide an alternative “safe” post...

On the surface

Around the Web

Tue, Apr 26 2016

Here's what to expect from the new Microsoft Surface Pro 5

Trip to the opera

Around the Web

Tue, Apr 26 2016

Opera is now providing you what Google Chrome and Firefox Mozilla won't

Panic buttons must on all new mobiles...

Around the Web , Asia Pacific

Tue, Apr 26 2016

All phones sold in India from 2017 onwards will be required to include a provision for a panic button...

Cat casually rides the subway by...

Around the Web

Mon, Apr 11 2016

Commuting to and from work every day on public transportation can be a miserable experience, but imagine...

Saudi Arabia is about to behead a teenage...

Around the Web

Thu, Jan 14 2016

“Please help me save my son from the imminent threat of death. He doesn’t deserve to die just because...