• Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019
  • Last Update : 03:26 pm

Saif elected as captain for U23

  • Published at 12:08 am September 17th, 2019
Saif Hassan

The squad is set to leave Dhaka on Tuesday morning

Top order batsman Saif Hassan has been named captain of the Bangladesh U23 squad for the tour of India as Bangladesh Cricket Board declared a 15-member squad on Monday. 

The squad is set to leave Dhaka on Tuesday morning. 

Bangladesh U23 are to play five one-day matches against their Indian counterparts during the tour. The matches will be played on September 19, 21, 23, 25 and 27 at Lucknow’s Ekana Cricket Stadium. 


Saif Hassan (Captain), Fardeen Hasan, Mahidul Islam, Yasir Ali, Mohammad Al Amin, Zakir Hassan, Jaker Ali, Ariful Haque, Tanvir Islam, Sheikh Mehedi Hasan, Manik Khan, Shafiqul Islam, Sumon Khan, Robiul Haque, Sabbir Hossain