• Saturday, Aug 17, 2019
  • Last Update : 07:03 pm
A unifying mercy

A unifying mercy

Longform

Sun, Jul 28 2019

The way we act should be a demonstration of goodness

Archaeologists find mosque from when...

Archaeologists find mosque from when...

Middle East

Fri, Jul 19 2019

Antiquities Authority estimates that the mosque dates back to the 7th to 8th centuries

What Western refugee policies don’t...

What Western refugee policies don’t...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Thu, Jun 20 2019

It is crucial to pay attention to the existing beliefs of refugees

The holy night

The holy night

Editorial

Sun, Jun 2 2019

It is upon each believer to truly carry the teachings of Islam onto their daily lives

Zakat’s role in diminishing

Zakat’s role in diminishing

Muhammad Zamir

Mon, May 27 2019

With the right amount of commitment, Zakat can help alleviate poverty

Amar saffron Bangla

Amar saffron Bangla

Shoaib Daniyal

Fri, May 24 2019

Five reasons for the BJP’s surge in West Bengal 

No restraint during Ramadan

No restraint during Ramadan

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 24 2019

We overspend and we overeat

What we have in common

What we have in common

Proma Gulshan

Sat, May 4 2019

Terrorism has nothing to do with religion, but it has a lot to do with religious identity

A carnage beyond the pale

A carnage beyond the pale

Ziauddin Choudhury

Fri, Apr 26 2019

Only through education and empathy can we successfully counter extremist ideologies

In need of reform

In need of reform

Maliha Ahmed

Fri, Mar 29 2019

How inheritance laws put women at a disadvantage

A time for solidarity

A time for solidarity

El Hassan bin Talal

Mon, Mar 18 2019

Now is the time to cling to our shared ideals

Living in post-truth India

Living in post-truth India

Ashraf Lone

Fri, Mar 15 2019

These are dark times in the media landscape in India 

Chief cleric claims Russian population...

Chief cleric claims Russian population...

Europe

Sun, Mar 10 2019

The current Muslim population in Russia is somewhere between 14 million and 20 million people

Pope Francis lands in UAE for historic...

Pope Francis lands in UAE for historic...

World

Mon, Feb 4 2019

The pontiff will take part in an interreligious conference on Monday with Sheikh Ahmed

Behind the hijab

Behind the hijab

Rahad Abir

Fri, Feb 1 2019

What intentions lie behind the veil?

Pakistan’s two-nation...

Pakistan’s two-nation...

Sarwar Jahan Chowdhury

Thu, Jan 31 2019

By souring relations with India, Pakistan turned its back on Indian Muslims

Islamists in the backseat, not in...

Islamists in the backseat, not in...

Shafiqur Rahman

Fri, Dec 21 2018

Groups like Hefazat and Jamaat are slowly starting to lose significance in politics

Is Islamophobia a type of racism?

Is Islamophobia a type of racism?

Chris Allen

Wed, Nov 28 2018

Drawing attention to the disastrous consequences of Islamophobia is a good thing

In the spirit of Eid-e-Miladunnabi

In the spirit of Eid-e-Miladunnabi

Editorial

Tue, Nov 20 2018

At its core, Islam teaches that all human beings, rich or poor, young or old, are equal

The constraints of freedom

The constraints of freedom

Luba Khalili

Thu, Nov 15 2018

Oppression comes in many layers

How to deal with Islamophobia

How to deal with Islamophobia

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Nov 10 2018

A strategy is needed to address evolving realities