• Saturday, Aug 24, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:46 am
A way out

A way out

Editorial

Sun, Aug 4 2019

We cannot rely on traditional techniques to fight the dengue menace any longer

Are we losing against the

Are we losing against the

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Aug 4 2019

Small problems can aggravate into Herculean challenges

A lack of action

A lack of action

Editorial

Thu, Aug 1 2019

Both DNCC and DSCC have done a woefully inadequate job of keeping the city clean

Dealing with dengue

Dealing with dengue

Editorial

Thu, Jul 18 2019

We must treat the dangers of dengue with the utmost seriousness

Fighting the scourge of mosquitoes

Fighting the scourge of mosquitoes

Editorial

Wed, Jul 3 2019

The authorities must realize the importance of preventing the spawning and spreading of mosquitoes

Leave no black plumes

Leave no black plumes

Editorial

Fri, May 24 2019

In areas where diesel generators operate, this increase in toxic particulate matter is significant

Enact the Clean Air Act

Enact the Clean Air Act

Aiman R Khan

Fri, Mar 15 2019

We’re all at risk

More water for innovators

More water for innovators

Rakib Avi , Shafqat Aurin

Tue, Nov 6 2018

Wonder, assemble, tackle, explore, and resolve

Prevention is  better than cure

Prevention is better than cure

Opinion

Fri, Sep 14 2018

The dengue outbreak could be bigger this year than in the past

Before the fever spreads

Before the fever spreads

Editorial

Wed, Sep 5 2018

In scenarios such as these, it is important for health officials to be prepared

Health is more than the absence of...

Health is more than the absence of...

Adelheid Onyango , Bibi Giyose

Sat, Aug 18 2018

Adequate nutrition is a critical part of the equation

Poor in the city

Poor in the city

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Tue, Jun 5 2018

The importance of an evidence-based approach to addressing the problems of urban poverty

Ways to heal ourselves

Ways to heal ourselves

Shireen Phasha

Tue, Jun 5 2018

Let’s not wait for diagnoses and drugs

The patient’s dilemma

The patient’s dilemma

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 25 2018

Your medical report could very well be lying to you

Health partners prepare for the worst...

Health partners prepare for the worst...

Bangladesh

Tue, May 8 2018

The expected heavy rainfalls are likely to increase the risks of health hazards such as excess of sewage...

Substantial decrease of waterborne diseases...

Substantial decrease of waterborne diseases...

Nation

Sun, Apr 22 2018

At the same time, the infant, child and maternal mortality rates have also reduced to the minimum everywhere...

Imagine a world without malaria

Imagine a world without malaria

Dr Poonam Khetrapal Singh

Fri, Mar 16 2018

Eliminating malaria is not only necessary, but possible

Prevention is better than cure

Prevention is better than cure

Editorial

Sat, Mar 10 2018

Bangladesh has had a history of dengue outbreaks

The greatest gift of all

The greatest gift of all

Dr Poonam Khetrapal Singh

Fri, Mar 9 2018

Ending neglected tropical diseases

A public health hazard

A public health hazard

Tribune Editorial

Sat, Jan 13 2018

A community cannot function without adequate sanitation and adequate clean, drinkable water

The ongoing fight in public health

The ongoing fight in public health

Uncategorized

Mon, Dec 18 2017

icddr,b’s contribution to our War of Independence made a difference beyond health care