• Saturday, Oct 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 11:14 pm
Teacher shortage hits govt primary schools...

Teacher shortage hits govt primary schools...

Education

Thu, Oct 17 2019

There are 2,107 government primary schools in the district that have posts of 12,708 teachers, according...

BSF returns 3 RAB men, 2 informants...

BSF returns 3 RAB men, 2 informants...

Nation

Thu, Oct 10 2019

The Bangladeshis were detained after they accidentally crossed the border

From Harischar to Harvard: At 70, Comilla...

From Harischar to Harvard: At 70, Comilla...

Nation

Thu, Oct 10 2019

Harischar Union High School was established on a three-acre plot at Harischar village. It was upgraded...

Samrat went to Comilla house just days...

Samrat went to Comilla house just days...

Nation

Mon, Oct 7 2019

The village is near the Bangladesh-India border, and Samrat and Arman were likely waiting for the opportunity...

Samrat hid himself in a Jamaat leader's...

Samrat hid himself in a Jamaat leader's...

Nation

Sun, Oct 6 2019

Samrat and Arman stayed in the room which remained locked from outside most of the time

Biharis in Comilla living in inhumane...

Biharis in Comilla living in inhumane...

Nation

Sat, Oct 5 2019

'No steps have ever been taken when local administration, and the city corporation were made aware...

Eight killed in road accidents

Eight killed in road accidents

Nation

Fri, Oct 4 2019

Two buses fell into a roadside ditch after collision

Comilla students boycott classes over...

Comilla students boycott classes over...

Nation

Sat, Sep 28 2019

They demanded the culprits be brought to book

8 hours in Comilla

8 hours in Comilla

D2

Mon, Sep 9 2019

A budget day trip and lots of fun 

3 suspected robbers killed in Comilla...

3 suspected robbers killed in Comilla...

Nation

Mon, Sep 9 2019

Police recovered firearms, bullets, and sharp weapons from the scene

ASI among 3 killed in Comilla road...

ASI among 3 killed in Comilla road...

Nation

Mon, Sep 2 2019

The accident left two others injured

3 killed in 'gunfights' in 3...

3 killed in 'gunfights' in 3...

Nation

Thu, Aug 29 2019

Some weapons and drugs were recovered from the spots

Prof Muzaffar Ahmed laid to rest in...

Prof Muzaffar Ahmed laid to rest in...

People

Sun, Aug 25 2019

He was buried after Zohr prayers

Boy dies in failed attempt to save girl...

Boy dies in failed attempt to save girl...

Nation

Fri, Aug 23 2019

The boy went to rescue the girl when her leg got stuck in railway tracks

2 killed in Comilla road accident

2 killed in Comilla road accident

Nation

Tue, Aug 20 2019

Three others sustain injuries in incident

15 killed in road accidents across...

15 killed in road accidents across...

Nation

Sun, Aug 18 2019

Several others were also injured in the accidents

Farmers profiting from commercial rose...

Farmers profiting from commercial rose...

Nation

Fri, Aug 16 2019

 A special type of rose has been cultivated in Barura, Homna, Muradnagar, Titas and Sadar upazilas...

The practice of dog culling must...

The practice of dog culling must...

Editorial

Thu, Aug 8 2019

It must be remembered that animal cruelty remains a criminal offense

HC issues rule over security at...

HC issues rule over security at...

Court

Wed, Jul 31 2019

On July 15, a murder case accused was stabbed to death by another inside a courtroom in Comilla

3 cattle traders killed in Comilla road...

3 cattle traders killed in Comilla road...

Nation

Wed, Jul 31 2019

Six cows were also killed in the mishap

Six found dead in six districts

Six found dead in six districts

Nation

Fri, Jul 26 2019

In Comilla, a body of an unidentified man was recovered from a roadside in the South Chartha area of...