• Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:41 am
Corruption at Comilla BRTC Bus depot:...

Corruption at Comilla BRTC Bus depot:...

Nation

Fri, Oct 25 2019

Complaints arose alleging that for many years at least 30 BRTC buses have been kept abandoned at the...

BRTC office besieged, staff confine...

BRTC office besieged, staff confine...

Dhaka

Mon, Jul 22 2019

Arrears to be paid once revenue increases, believes transport secretary

BRTC, Sajan ordered to pay Tk50 lakh...

HC orders bus companies to give Tk50...

Court

Thu, Jun 20 2019

Holding the companies responsible for Rajib’s death, High Court gives them two months to pay the...

Quader: 600 new buses from India for...

Quader: 600 new buses from India for...

Parliament

Thu, Jun 13 2019

A total of 153 new buses already added to fleet

BRTC allocates 30 buses to garment workers...

BRTC allocates 30 buses to garment workers...

Nation

Sat, Jun 1 2019

This is the first time the government has taken such an initiative 

Human chain held demanding arrest of...

Human chain held demanding arrest of...

Nation

Mon, May 27 2019

The human chain was held in front of the Narayanganj Press Club in the Chashara area around 11:30am on...

BRTC’s AC bus service launched on Dhaka-Narayanganj...

BRTC’s AC bus service launched on Dhaka-Narayanganj...

Dhaka

Wed, May 22 2019

A total of 15 buses will ply the route

BRTC starts selling Eid tickets, special...

BRTC starts selling Eid tickets, special...

Dhaka

Mon, May 20 2019

The authority will extend the service to May 4 if necessary

Sale of advance tickets of launch cabins,...

Sale of advance tickets of launch cabins,...

Nation

Sun, May 19 2019

Anyone can buy the tickets of BIWTC ships at any time as the private sector mainly controls the passenger...

BRTC to sell advance tickets from May...

BRTC to sell advance tickets from May...

Dhaka

Thu, May 16 2019

A total of 50 buses will be reserved to face any contingency situation

Do we really need more vehicles?

Do we really need more vehicles?

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Mar 28 2019

Why we may be misusing the Indian Line of Credit

Mustafa Jabbar: Tik Tok shut down

Mustafa Jabbar: Tik Tok shut down

Showtime

Mon, Feb 18 2019

Along with this app, 15,636 adult websites and 2,235 gambling websites have been shut down to date

BRTC workers go on strike, demand outstanding...

BRTC workers go on strike, demand outstanding...

Nation

Tue, Jan 8 2019

They claim they will not return to work until their dues have been paid

Bangladesh records 2.22bn minutes of...

Bangladesh records 2.22bn minutes of...

Communication

Tue, Oct 23 2018

Grameenphone contributed the majority amount with 1.0343bn minutes

Natore accident bus bought at auction,...

Natore accident bus bought at auction,...

Nation

Tue, Aug 28 2018

Atleast 50 of Bogra’s buses have been bought at BRTC auctions

Shortage of bus tickets as Eid draws...

Shortage of bus tickets as Eid draws...

Nation

Tue, Aug 14 2018

Many people returned home frustrated after finding out that there is a massive shortage of bus...

Man killed in road accident, witnesses...

Man killed, witnesses point finger at...

Dhaka

Thu, Jun 21 2018

Media reports say an MP’s son was driving the car

11 buses gutted  as BRTC bus depot catches...

11 buses gutted as BRTC bus depot catches...

Dhaka

Sat, Jun 9 2018

Fire service control room sources said that the fire broke out around 1:30am.

Road accident: Appellate Division stays...

Road accident: Appellate Division stays...

Court

Tue, May 22 2018

The Appellate Division ordered that Rajib’s two brothers be compensated in light of the report...

SC verdict on appeal over Rajib’s compensation...

SC verdict on appeal over Rajib’s compensation...

Bangladesh

Thu, May 17 2018

The High Court ordered the BRTC

Dhaka-Siliguri-Kathmandu buses cross...

Dhaka-Siliguri-Kathmandu buses cross...

Bangladesh

Wed, Apr 25 2018

The buses will travel a distance of 1,104 km.