BCB names U-19 squad for home series
Minhaz Uddin Khan

A 14-member for the upcoming Youth ODI series against West Indies U-19 at home was announced


A 14-member Under-19 squad for the upcoming Youth ODI series against West Indies Under-19 at home was announced by the Bangladesh Cricket Board yesterday.

The visitors will reach Dhaka on December 2 and play seven Youth ODIs against the young Tigers in the 19-day tour.

The series will begin at Chittagong’s Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) on December 6 with the first ODI. The second game will also be played at the same venue on December 8.

The board plans to hold the third ODI at the newest cricket venue of the country - Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium in Cox’s Bazar. The venue is currently under construction and if it is not ready by that time the game will be played at ZACS.

Both teams will then move to Dhaka to lock horns in the fourth and the fifth ODI on December 14 and 17 respectively at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium. The sixth and the seventh game of the series will be played at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium on December 19 and 20 respectively.

The current political unrest throughout the country is a concern for the cricket board and it was learnt necessary measures will be taken by the security committee to avoid any havoc.  

The BCB has asked the selected cricketers, including those on the stand-by list, to report to the Sahara BCB National Cricket Academy by today evening.



Mehedy Hassan Miraz (Capt),  Jasim Uddin (WK), Shadman Islam, Najmul Hossain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mosaddek Hossain, Saeed Sarkar, Joyraj Sheik, Abu Hider, Rifat Pradhan, Mustafizur Rahman, Nihad-Uz-Zaman, Jubair Hossain, Rahatul Ferdous.


Zakir Hasan, Sifat Islam, Nahid Hasan, Prosenjit Das, Munim Shahriar, Mohammad Sumon   

Print Friendly and PDF

comments powered by Disqus