• Friday, Nov 15, 2019
  • Last Update : 07:09 pm
42nd death anniversary of ARM Inamul...

42nd death anniversary of ARM Inamul...

People

Sat, Nov 9 2019

Born in Rajkhola of Howrah district in West Bengal on October 1, 1921, Inamul Haq got an engineering...

Bangladeshi entrepreneur featured in...

Bangladeshi entrepreneur featured in...

People

Fri, Oct 25 2019

Mostafiz’s initiatives have helped reshape the impression of Bangladesh’s RMG industry on...

Mountaineer MA Mohit to lead expedition...

Mountaineer MA Mohit to lead expedition...

People

Fri, Sep 27 2019

An international team of 10 mountaineers are expected to climb 23,380-foot high Mt Himlung in the Himalayas...

DNCC mayor’s father-in-law passes...

DNCC mayor’s father-in-law passes...

People

Fri, Sep 27 2019

He will be laid to rest at the Military Graveyard in Banani

Sheikh Maqsood Ali’s janaza

Sheikh Maqsood Ali’s janaza

People

Mon, Aug 26 2019

His janaza will be held at Gulshan Azad Mosque on Tuesday, after Asr prayers

Prof Muzaffar Ahmed laid to rest in...

Prof Muzaffar Ahmed laid to rest in...

People

Sun, Aug 25 2019

He was buried after Zohr prayers

Miley Cyrus and Liam Hemsworth splitting...

Miley Cyrus and Liam Hemsworth splitting...

World

Sun, Aug 11 2019

'Liam and Miley have agreed to separate at this time,' a rep for Cyrus tells People

In Memory of Daddy

In Memory of Daddy

People

Tue, Jul 23 2019

A Tribute to late Rotarian Abdul Mannan Talukder

Purano-Notun chinta bhabna

Purano-Notun chinta bhabna

D2

Tue, Jul 23 2019

Out with the old, in with the new

Sohel Taj to host lifestyle reality...

Sohel Taj to host lifestyle reality...

People

Thu, Jul 18 2019

Hotline Commando will air on RTV from September

Suraiya Ahsan passes away

Suraiya Ahsan passes away

People

Tue, Jul 16 2019

She was a teacher at Holy Cross School, Udayan School (then English Preparatory School) and Eden...

6th death anniversary of Barrister Muhammad...

6th death anniversary of Barrister Muhammad...

People

Thu, Jul 11 2019

He was a senior advocate of the Supreme Court and a member of International Chamber of Commerce

Kotha-bartar chinta

Kotha-bartar chinta

D2

Tue, Jul 2 2019

A way with words

'Abinta came to my life like a breath...

'Abinta came to my life like a breath...

People

Mon, Jul 1 2019

I am privileged to be Abinta Kabir’s khalamoni (maternal aunt), and want to share with all of you...

GM Quader: Ershad’s condition...

GM Quader: Ershad’s condition...

People

Thu, Jun 27 2019

The former president has been suffering from various ailments for last nine months

Ekushey Padak-winning activist Jharna...

Ekushey Padak-winning activist Jharna...

People

Thu, Jun 27 2019

She served the trust and humanity throughout her life and was recognized nationally and internationally...

Ex-JU student Zahir battling for...

Ex-JU student Zahir battling for...

People

Tue, Jun 25 2019

The 39-year-old is undergoing treatment at Square Hospital since June 11

‘My passion in life is to help people...

‘My passion in life is to help people...

D2

Mon, Jun 24 2019

Azgari Hasin talks about wellness, organizing health retreats and personal nutrition

Mexican journo Hernández receives DW...

Mexican journo Hernández receives DW...

People

Sat, Jun 22 2019

In many nations democracy is at great risk, as are the freedoms that so many have made sacrifices to...

Google Doodle celebrates 108th birth...

Google Doodle celebrates 108th birth...

People

Thu, Jun 20 2019

Sufia Kamal was a pioneer in the movement for women’s emancipation in Bangladesh

Buro howar chinta

Buro howar chinta

D2

Mon, Jun 17 2019

Rambling towards 50