• Sunday, Aug 25, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:32 pm
Donors shut down climate fund, Bangladesh...

Donors shut down climate fund, Bangladesh...

Uncategorized

Tue, Apr 5 2016

Set up with foreign funds six years ago, the fund has not been successful in its intent or purpose, according...

Sundarbans fire under control

Sundarbans fire under control

Climate Change

Mon, Mar 28 2016

The fire in Nagli area near Dhansagar station in Chandpai range of the Sundarbans has been brought...

As safe as water

As safe as water

Climate Change

Wed, Jan 27 2016

In the southern coastal Delta, multi-layered aquifer conditions exist, with arsenic contamination at...

‘Lack of directives on financing weakened...

‘Lack of directives on financing weakened...

Climate Change

Mon, Jan 11 2016

Timmons Roberts is Ittleson Professor of Environmental Studies and Sociology at Brown University where...

Local heroes raise climate hopes

Local heroes raise climate hopes

Climate Change

Mon, Dec 21 2015

Meet the farmers who have developed salinity-tolerant paddy varieties using traditional technology, baffling...

Bangladesh seeks $69bn in climate...

Bangladesh seeks $69bn in climate...

Climate Change

Fri, Dec 4 2015

The grant was sought as climate finance negotiations entered a decisive turning point as the United States...

Salinity drives rise of debt...

Salinity drives rise of debt...

Climate Change

Tue, Dec 1 2015

The encroachment of salt water has decimated agriculture and fisheries in the south-western coastal belt,...

Manju prioritises adaptation over...

Manju prioritises adaptation over...

Climate Change

Thu, Nov 26 2015

Climate change is a problem for all countries, and bullying and the blame game will scuttle climate negotiations,...

Bangladesh pledges 5% greenhouse gas...

Bangladesh pledges 5% greenhouse gas...

Climate Change

Mon, Sep 28 2015

Bangladesh will willingly reduce its emissions in the power, transport and industry sectors by 12 MtCO2e...